Rock of Ages Reviews - Garrick Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Garrick Theatre

Garrick Theatre
2 Charing Cross Road
London
London
WC2H 0HH

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Follow Charing Cross Road parallel to Leicester Square until you reach the theatre on your left.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 2nd November 2013
Booking Until: Saturday, 2nd November 2013
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 60 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "My daughter, son and I went to see Rock of Ages at the Garrick. We had never been to a West End s..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 16th Jun 2013 by The Burfords

We went to see Rock of Ages on Tuesday 28th May this year. We thoroughly enjoyed the show. The music took us back to the 80s and it was so funny. We had such a good laugh. A brilliant cast and great musicians. Would recommend to anyone who has a good sense of humour and enjoys good music. A fantastic evening! Would love to see it again.

    Thursday, 30th May 2013 by Jane

Went an saw rock of ages on Saturday 25th may 2013 3pm matinee for my 40th birthday wow what a brilliant show brilliant cast xx the star of the show was LONNY he is sooooo funny the actor who plays him Brilliant great comic talent no doubt a star for the future xx

    Saturday, 25th May 2013 by John

Brilliant - As a child of the sixties I love this music.

the humour is "As subtle as a falling girder"

Loved it - Will see it again and again

Recommended

    Thursday, 9th May 2013 by Peter Ericsson

Great music! Great musicians! A lot of laughter! We had a a very nice time - just wish that my daugthers were with me to see...

    Saturday, 4th May 2013 by linda ross

myself and my two daughters saw the show this afternoon we all enjoyed it very much it was my eldest daughters 40th birthday it was her wish to see the show. very funny very good acting a bit noisy for me but then i am over 30!!! thank you for a lovely time. Linda Ross.

    Monday, 29th Apr 2013 by Esther and Anton Jones

Fantastic! My husband and I had a wonderful evening. Loved all the songs and the banter between the characters was believable and engaging. Had a smile on my face the whole time!! Been humming the songs all week!

Would definitely recommend it! Well done to all the cast.

    Wednesday, 10th Apr 2013 by Sam

Quite possibly the best fun to be had in London right now! Not to be missed.

    Saturday, 6th Apr 2013 by Kerrie claydon

Seen 3 times so far..once in las vegas..its such agood show and great music..not to be missed.we will def see again,

    Wednesday, 20th Mar 2013 by Grace

Absolutely fantastic show! Loved every minute...front row seats made it that bit more special, but the songs and performances were all top class. Hilarious innuendos too!

    Tuesday, 19th Mar 2013 by Andrew

Its ok.

Nice to hear 80's music, but the story is weak, and only the final song lifts the show.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 3)