Rock of Ages Reviews - Garrick Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Garrick Theatre

Garrick Theatre
2 Charing Cross Road

Seating Plan


(2mins) Follow Charing Cross Road parallel to Leicester Square until you reach the theatre on your left.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 2nd November 2013
Booking Until: Saturday, 2nd November 2013
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 60 review(s)


Latest Review: "My daughter, son and I went to see Rock of Ages at the Garrick. We had never been to a West End s..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 22nd Feb 2012 by Barbara

100 out 5.  What an emotional experience!  I am 62 and the music took me back in time to the early days of rock and left me feeling ohhhhhhhhhhh so young again.  It was just the right balance of humour, wickedness and sadness.  "Lonnie" made me cry with laughter on occassions.  Can't praise the whole cast high enough.  Feel sorry for anyone who does not go to see it.

    Wednesday, 15th Feb 2012 by Paul & Donna

What a fantastic show would recommend to everyone. Planning to go again with the whole family.

    Monday, 12th Dec 2011 by suzy pyne

Fantastic show and cast!

Have seen it 3 times now and plan to go again very soon! Not very happy that we missed Shayne Ward on the 10th Dec. 2011.

This show is truly our guilty pleasure !!!



    Friday, 9th Dec 2011 by Mick Mc

What an awesome show!! - The band were brilliant throughout and I'd forgotten how many 80's rock songs I liked.

All in all a top notch, highly entertaining evening I would recommend to anyone. We will definately be seeing it again.

We saw the first understudies for Drew,Sherrie & Stacee and there performances were second to none.

    Tuesday, 29th Nov 2011 by Ernst Christensen

Fantastic band & great performance all round , these guys can play. I'll be there again.

    Sunday, 6th Nov 2011 by Mike Williams

Saw this show at the Brooks Atkinson Theatre, W 47th St NYC. It's fantastic! If you like 70's rock music you'll love it. Glad it's made it to London.

    Monday, 17th Oct 2011 by RED HEAD

Amazing, can't wait till I can go again. Songs are still in my head. Cast are fantastic, Simon Lipkin as Lonny s brilliant, great comic timing. You leave the show on a high, I was at the front so really felt like part of it. 

    Friday, 14th Oct 2011 by Warrior Princess

Absolutley brilliant so funny and the songs were great loved everyone in it. Best show I've seen to date. Def plan to go and see it again !

    Tuesday, 27th Sep 2011 by Slippers

Excellent feel good show. Its a very good sing along to show with lots of laughs along the way.

    Sunday, 25th Sep 2011 by debbie bartlett

Absolutely fantastic, have recommended to all my friends and family, and will go again. Shayne Ward brilliant. Hope to see a lot more of him. Came away at the end of the night really rocking. 



Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 8)