Show Boat Reviews - New London Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
New London Theatre

New London Theatre
166 Drury Lane
London
London
WC2B 5PW

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn left at Drury Lane and you’ll see the theatre 100 metres away on a corner.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 26th August 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 27th August 2016
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 8 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "This production which I saw last night 26th August was absolutely wonderful Everything about this..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 27th Aug 2016 by Liz H

This production which I saw last night 26th August was absolutely wonderful Everything about this show is excellent so I also do not understand it finishing tonight earlier than first stated. Thankyou,Well done and Best Wishes to you all

    Sunday, 14th Aug 2016 by Gillian Tawse

I accompanied my friend, who has limited mobility and needs a wheelchair, to see Showboat on Wednesday 10th August. The show was superb, the singing was excellent and the theatre staff fantastic. We were personally chaperoned to our seats, with great respect and enthusiasm, thank you Cai. Unfortunately my friend needed first aid, thank you Ben and all the staff for your kindness and support. We had a wonderful afternoon thanks to you and the team. Well done to everyone who works relentlessly everyday with the general public.

    Saturday, 13th Aug 2016 by Barbara Barr

Wonderful show - cannot understand why it is being taken off.

My friends and I who saw it recently would gladly come again. Congratulations to the cast - they were all marvellous.

    Thursday, 11th Aug 2016 by ianwendy

Saw Showboat last night , far too many empty seats for what turned out to be a superb show certainly in every way superior to the Palladium offering of a few years ago. OK there were no big names but even with the announced early closing the cast threw themselves into it heart and soul unlike other closing shows we have seen. Scenery simple but so effective story line faithfully followed . We just wish we had time to see it again before it closes. Thank you everyone concerned!

    Wednesday, 27th Jul 2016 by Carol

We saw SHOW BOAT at the Matinee performance this afternoon. It was absolutely brilliant ! The cast were superb. The singing and dancing and jokes great. Exceptional! Well done !

    Friday, 22nd Jul 2016 by Gill

If you haven't seen this get there quickly before it comes off. Show boat has been one of my favourite musicals sine I took part in an amateur performance many years ago, but this was something different. The interactions and emotions of black and white were lived by everyone in the theatre. Brilliant

    Tuesday, 12th Jul 2016 by Beans

I have been to see Show Boat 5 times and it is absolutely brilliant. It is a musical that is a must to see and well worth every penny of the ticket price.

I have to say I just do not understand why when this show is so brilliant that it is closing at the end of August after such a short run just absolute madness when it is so good.

    Monday, 4th Jul 2016 by Shirley Hitchcock

I visited the New London Theatre on Saturday evening and can honestly say that SHOW BOAT was absolutely brilliant. The Singing, acting, dancing, choreography, direction, sets, wardrobe, everything was wonderful, this production moved me to tears! Show Boat is my favourite musical of all time, I have the 1920/30's copy with Paul Robeson and the 1950's poster with Ava Gardner, this show brought back so many memories. I live in Derbyshire and unfortunately missed the Sheffield production, but loved this so much I am trying to find a way to see it again. Thank you everybody you are wonderful.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 6)