Shrek The Musical: Wimbledon Reviews - New Wimbledon Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
New Wimbledon Theatre

New Wimbledon Theatre
93 The Broadway
SW19 1QG

Seating Plan


Take the tube to Wimbledon (District) or South Wimbledon (Northern) and the theatre is an easy walk. The Wimbledon railway station is also nearby.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 29th January 2016
Booking Until: Friday, 29th January 2016
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 and over.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 36 review(s)


Latest Review: "I went with my two daughters and my wife and as soon as the music starts I knew that this was goi..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 19th Oct 2013 by John pine

I went with my two daughters and my wife and as soon as the music starts I knew that this was going to be fantastic! My children loved it and so did me and my wife. I really recommend this show!

    Monday, 25th Feb 2013 by Aimee E

The best musical i have ever seen.We went as a family to see the final production and it was very good.I loved the way the cast made you join in with clapping and all-sorts.My family and I were in hysterics at times.Thank you to everyone who made this musical happen and well done to the cast. The costumes were bright and colourful and stood out a lot. Dean Chisnall as Shrek you were the best and Richard Blackwood as Donkey you were funny and Carley Stenson as Fiona you were great too and little Fiona was very talented - Well done all of you!!

I hope to be in a musical like that some day too

    Saturday, 9th Feb 2013 by Caroline Shepherd

We saw the show tonight for our daughters birthday and we thought the show and cast were superb apart from the Donkey who I thought would be hilarious (as in the film) but unfortunately fell a liitle flat and dull for us all. We adored the king, very funny x

    Thursday, 31st Jan 2013 by Jo .c

Fantastic. Don't need to say any more. X

    Wednesday, 30th Jan 2013 by Sally Wood ( Chesterfield)

The first show I've been to see and not fallen asleep !!! My very favourite. Went with mum in law ( who very kindly treated us for Christmas) and my 12 and 13 year olds. The best bit for me was Lord Farquaad. ( How did he do all that on his knees ???) Only spoilt by a family who arrived 25 mins into the performance and sat in front of us, they were a total pain the whole way through. Grrrrr. Would recommend to everyone.

    Sunday, 13th Jan 2013 by barbara

Show was fantastic,sets very good.

    Sunday, 30th Dec 2012 by Rox

Amazing! I loved it every single minute...

The dragon was superb!

    Saturday, 29th Dec 2012 by Terri


    Sunday, 16th Dec 2012 by sarah

my first trip to london to see your show was amazing i really enjoyed myself and the staff was so friendly and helpful towards me and my family.

    Monday, 26th Nov 2012 by william sutton

Carley Stenson is fantasic.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 3)