Shrek The Musical: Wimbledon Reviews - New Wimbledon Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
New Wimbledon Theatre

New Wimbledon Theatre
93 The Broadway
London
SW19 1QG

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
Take the tube to Wimbledon (District) or South Wimbledon (Northern) and the theatre is an easy walk. The Wimbledon railway station is also nearby.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 29th January 2016
Booking Until: Friday, 29th January 2016
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 and over.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 36 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I went with my two daughters and my wife and as soon as the music starts I knew that this was goi..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 22nd Nov 2012 by Bobbie

Brillaint from start to finish! Will definitely be seeing it again thats for sure!!

    Saturday, 10th Nov 2012 by Linda

Just got back from seeing Shrek. Was a bit concerned as we were not taking a child but thoroughly enjoyed the show. Some very funny bits that you had to be an adult to appreciate. The dragon was amazing and all the cast were great and could sing, would thoroughly recommend it for both adults and children, but I think the age should be around 7 as some seemed to get a bit bored, but perhaps they had a low attention span, if you havn't seen the film not sure if this is for you as would be hard to follow.

    Wednesday, 31st Oct 2012 by Lina Lucente

Watched it on Monday 29th October - absolutely superb!! Our 8 yrs old son loved every minute of it :)

    Friday, 26th Oct 2012 by Martin

Must be because of a different cast, who knows, but saw this inc Oct12 and thought the show lacked decent songs, the cast had no chemistry, the script and jokes taken straight from the film, and Richard Blackwood as Donkey couldn't properly enunciate his words. A few ok parts, 'I got you beat', and Farquad's pseudo short legs. Ironically the best parts were where they'd deviated from the original script, but these were few. When I heard the roars of laughter during the 'onions have layers' line, I thought I must be alone just wishing for more originality.

    Sunday, 7th Oct 2012 by Pat Reilly

Saw it on Friday 5 oct , surprise from my beautiful girlfriend , it was ABSOULOUTLY amazing , the bridge , the dragon , Carly Stetson superb, Pinocchio was so funny , but Kyle McDermott as lord farquaad was a masterpiece off a performance brilliant would recommend to everyone 10/10

    Thursday, 27th Sep 2012 by Sarahjane Darby

Best Birthday present ever!! So worth it!! Also love that the white rabbit shouted happy birthday to me right at the end! Best theatre expirience I've ever had!!

    Friday, 7th Sep 2012 by Julie

Saw the show yesterday afternoon and thoroughly enjoyed. Was amazed by the set changes, especially Shrek and Donkey and the rope bridge.

The dragon was amazing. Lord Farquaad, how he managed to keep his performance going like that, brilliant.

The whole cast and crew put on a really excellant performance and I would recommend it to everyone.

    Thursday, 6th Sep 2012 by Talz

I watched it earlier today and was blown away by the performance! It was amazing! Loved Lord Farquaad! A masterpiece! I would definitely recommend it!

    Thursday, 30th Aug 2012 by Nathan Hall

Awsome!!! The special effects were Tremendous the cast were brill!!! The sets are ******* EXCELLENT!! This show is recommended for kids of all ages.

    Tuesday, 5th Jun 2012 by Gayle M

Shrek is absolutely amazing! Wasn't sure what to expect but the show exceeded all expectations.My daughter and I laughed nearlly all the way through it and the cast were fantastic! A special touch to a fab Jubilee weekend!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 9)