Shrek The Musical: Wimbledon Reviews - New Wimbledon Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
New Wimbledon Theatre

New Wimbledon Theatre
93 The Broadway
London
SW19 1QG

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
Take the tube to Wimbledon (District) or South Wimbledon (Northern) and the theatre is an easy walk. The Wimbledon railway station is also nearby.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 29th January 2016
Booking Until: Friday, 29th January 2016
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 and over.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 36 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I went with my two daughters and my wife and as soon as the music starts I knew that this was goi..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 3rd May 2012 by tara

FANTASTIC - Amazing to say the least - the cast were great - really enjoyed this show. travelled to London with my two sisters - ages ranging between 30 and 40 - had a fantastic time in London and Shrek was just the icing on the cake - brill.

    Monday, 12th Mar 2012 by barbara

FANTASTIC !! no other words for it, best musical ive seen in a long time, my grand daughter is a massive fan of shrek so took her for a 7th birthday treat, she was one very happy little girl to see her face after watching the show was priceless, a big thank you to all the cast for signing her programme after the show. would recommend this to anyone of any age.

    Sunday, 11th Mar 2012 by Leanne s

Best west end show I have seen in ages Nigel harken had the audience in the palm of his hands he was fantastic.

    Monday, 30th Jan 2012 by alison

Excellent and very funny, would recommend.

    Thursday, 15th Dec 2011 by Tracey Walker

Took myself and three daughters - fantastic show. Would jump at the chance to watch it all over again.  Laughed out loud at Lord Farquaad, he was amazing.

    Friday, 9th Dec 2011 by Jo Riley

Fabulous show, brought a group of sixth formers to see the show and was not disappointed. The sets were amazing, especially the bridge scene and the dragon which was magical. The cast were brilliant but Nigel Harmon stole the show for me with his wonderful performance, how his knees are holding up is a miracle. Am bringing my daughter to see the show in January as if you can keep 17 year old boys spellbound for 3 hours you know you are on to a winner! Thanks

    Thursday, 27th Oct 2011 by simmo

Thoroughly enjoyed Shrek, Nigel Harman stole the show as Lord Farquart, havent laughed so much for ages. Kimberley Walsh was much better than expected and Shrek was excellent. Donkey was very good and funny at times , but  was expecting more over the top humour. Loved the films and loved the show. Would certainly recommend as a family outing.

    Saturday, 17th Sep 2011 by gladys copsey

I am a 73yr. old child but I enjoyed every single minute of the show, I thought Nigel Harmon was fabulous as Lord Farquaad, but everyone else was fantastic as well.Congratulations to everyone and I hope you have a very long run and special best wishes to Amanda on the news of her pregnacy, I wish her well and hope everything goes right for her this time.

    Monday, 8th Aug 2011 by Mrs S

I laughed till i cried at lord farquhar, it was the best laugh i have had ever. all the cast were absolutelly brilliant and we picked the right night because it wasnt richard blackwood as donkey it was another man and he was fabulous. we all loved it and would encourage all to get tickets and see this great display of brilliant theatre.

    Monday, 1st Aug 2011 by Crag Faye, Jake and Megg

Would score it 6 if I could .... great show, great songs. great laughs ... the whole family loved it and the kiids with the help of the CD are still singing the songs 1 month later !! .. keep the Freak Flag flying.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 6)