Sinatra Reviews - London Palladium

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
London Palladium

London Palladium
8 Argyll Street
London
London
W1F 7TF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Exit 8 from the tube goes out onto Argyll Street (opposite the large Topshop). The theatre is 100 metres down the road.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 9th October 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 10th October 2015
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for all ages, babes in arms are not admitted. 
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 7 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I came over from Switzerland to see the show with my best friend.Having seen Sinatra at le..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 11th Oct 2015 by Laurence

I came over from Switzerland to see the show with my best friend.

Having seen Sinatra at least 15 times I did enjoy the show especially the orchestra were fabulous.

The only sad thing is that they had sold out of the programs before we arrived.

    Sunday, 30th Aug 2015 by Polly47

Loved the show and had a great seat, stalls 0 26. Can highly recommend. Brilliant orchestra and dancing. The staff are absolutely wonderful to anyone with a disability. Escorted to your seat and strollers and wheelchairs stored safely away and brought back at the end of the show. Thankyou London Palladium for a great afternoon.

    Wednesday, 12th Aug 2015 by Marion And Karen

Today, Wednesday 12 August, my daughter and I went to the matinee show of Sinatra. The show itself was very good but we froze all the way through the performance owing to cold air blowing through the vents in the ceiling on to our necks and backs Our seats were in Row S 14 and 15. This spoilt our enjoyment throughout the show and I think the public should be told of this fault when booking thank you M & K

    Thursday, 30th Jul 2015 by Mrss Barbara Moss

I saw the show yesterday 29th,the show was very good indeed, I came with three friends of mine, we sat at the back in row x we saw the stage very well, but when the photos were lowered we could only see the body of Frank Sinatra and the rest of the stars. The view was hindered by the over hang of the balcony above, if we were told about this we would have sat somewhere else, I think in future you should tell people about this. This did upset us, as we liked the show very much. I hope to hear from regarding this complaint. Thanking you, Mrs B Moss

    Sunday, 26th Jul 2015 by Tedsedg

Booked tickets 2 months ago, & we were looking fore ward to a great evening. The show was excellent, really enjoyed it. Only one gripe. Our stall seats, R14 & 15 were cold. This also was the opinion of people around me. An air vent above us was blowing cold air on our heads & backs. I did mention this to a staff member but nothing changed. So this did take the edge of the evening. Yours a cold Tedsedg.

    Sunday, 15th Feb 2015 by Sharon P

I booked tickets for my husband's birthday and our Valentines treat back in November then counted the days down - it was the first show we ever saw together so we knew it would be a treat. Imagine getting to the theatre on time to find someone in our excellent central, 3 rows from the front, stalls seats! The usher checked everyone's tickets and asked us to follow him saying "don't worry". He passed us to Sue who echoed, "don't worry we will sort it out". Off we go to the box office where we are told, we should have been at the matinee, not the evening performance! My heart sank as we were told it was a full house. With professionalism and a smile the young man - who's name I so wish I had taken - realised he was dealing with a simpleton and found us 2 armchairs and positioned them where we were practically interacting with members of the cast and saved the night for us. My grateful thanks and hugs to all the front of house staff who are so often overlooked yet shows could not go on without them. As for Customer Services, London Palladium, YOU ARE THE BEST! Thank you x

    Tuesday, 3rd Feb 2015 by Larry de Wit

I booked tickets to see Cats last Saturday the 31st January back in October last year when all the hype started over Nicole Scherzinger playing Grizabella in the production started.

She was supposed to be in the show until 07 February (as per information on the Palladium web site) so I was very dissapointed, when walking into the auditorium to see a small notice informing the audience that she would not be appearing and that Kerry Ellis (who takes over from 09 February) would be performing the role.

Whilst Kerry was very good and I enjoyed the show very much I was still left a little 'hollow' as were my neighbouring audience members - that the 'Star' of the show did not turn up.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 6)