Singin' In The Rain Reviews - Palace Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Palace Theatre

Palace Theatre
109-113 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 5AY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Take Charing Cross Road until you reach the crossroads with Shaftesbury Avenue.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 4th February 2012
Booking Until: Saturday, 8th June 2013
Matinees: Wednesday and Saturday 2.30pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.30pm
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 and over. Under 4s will not be admitted.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 22 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Does anyone know if this show is coming back. I missed it and am totally gutted! ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 15th Jun 2013 by Anna Gough

Does anyone know if this show is coming back. I missed it and am totally gutted!

    Saturday, 8th Jun 2013 by Jan

We saw this on 1st of June 2013 (matinee) and from the moment it started it completely took my breath away. What an outstanding production which deserved a standing ovation. I saw the dvd recently which is very good but I much prefer this stage version. Thank you, Adam Cooper, for bringing your special talent from ballet ( Swan Lake ) to musical theatre. Your wife and daughter must be very proud of you. Many congratulations to the entire company. We have been planning to see this production of Singin' in the Rain since it first opened - it was a dream come true!

    Wednesday, 22nd May 2013 by Chris Stevens

Went yesterday with my husband. I was blown away. It was stunning and definitely one of the best shows I have seen recently. If you get a chance to see this show make every effort to get there.

    Wednesday, 15th May 2013 by Jacqui O

Brilliant show!! Great acting, dancing and singing from beginning to end. If you're in the front couple of rows you'll get very wet so be prepared! Loved it!

    Thursday, 18th Apr 2013 by ann4

Excellent show - on a par with Top Hat, and the routines slightly slicker, but the theatre abysmally uncomfortable, and needs refurbishing ASAP. Whatever do Americans think of it?.However top marks for choreography, minus marks for seats.

    Saturday, 13th Apr 2013 by Shanthi pragasam

The lead male role dancing quality was very poor compared to others. The stage background stayed the same for most of the scene. Raining setting should be appreciated. Overall ok to see the show once.

    Monday, 1st Apr 2013 by Paula

Good singing, poor dancing.

    Sunday, 31st Mar 2013 by Martin Allen

A generally poor show. A very slow start exacerbated by mediocre performances, faulty props and costumes.

People leaving at the interval.

As a play acceptable but a musical misnomer.

There are far better shows within a stones throw.

    Thursday, 7th Mar 2013 by kathyb

My friends and i loved all of it, we though Cosmo was so sweet ! The whole film was very joyous and fun and we didnt know the singing was recorded in the rain series till I read other reviews. Great show altogether

    Saturday, 23rd Feb 2013 by Lesley

Went to see the afternoon show 23 Feb as a birthday treat brought by friends. After sitting and waiting for an hour the show was cancelled because the safety curtain failed. Then we see that the cast was on Ant & Dec in the evening with Robbie Williams.... Do hope this is not why you cancelled the show. One birthday spoilt....

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 9)