Singin' In The Rain Reviews - Palace Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Palace Theatre

Palace Theatre
109-113 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 5AY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Take Charing Cross Road until you reach the crossroads with Shaftesbury Avenue.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 4th February 2012
Booking Until: Saturday, 8th June 2013
Matinees: Wednesday and Saturday 2.30pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.30pm
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 and over. Under 4s will not be admitted.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 22 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Does anyone know if this show is coming back. I missed it and am totally gutted! ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 10th Feb 2013 by Julie Robinson

Went to see the Matinee show Saturday 9 February for a Birthday treat. WOW what a show. Dancing and music was fabulous. I would recommend this show and may even go and see it again. Best show I have seen in London for many years.

Well done to all the cast.

    Tuesday, 5th Feb 2013 by Haneyadarwish

Excellent.

    Thursday, 3rd Jan 2013 by Jane Willcocks

Saw the show yesterday... What a joy!

We were in 3rd row of stalls.... A MUST for this show as you certainly feel 'part of it' - be prepared to get wet!

The 'rain scene' would have to be recorded or the cast would be electrocuted!

Excellent cast, the chorus were outstanding, orchestra were also top notch.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Wednesday, 31st Oct 2012 by denise green

Very disappionted not a patch on original girl lead had nice voice but dancing was a let down.scene where he was singing in the rain was recorded and tape went funny maybe if was in stalls might have enjoyed more couldnt see wat what was going onhalf the time in upper circle.

    Sunday, 21st Oct 2012 by Zoflora

Fantastic seats, enjoyed getting wet part of the fun. As it is my favourite musical I enjoyed every minute of it. Great singing and dancing.

I would go again..if someone would like to buy my ticket!!

    Tuesday, 25th Sep 2012 by Pamela W

Wonderful cast costumes and dancing.

The scenes in the rain were fantastic!

A wonderful experience.

    Saturday, 11th Aug 2012 by Jill Powell

Absolutely fantastic! what a talented cast - brilliant, especially the rain scene - fascinating!

Very highly recommend - a must see show!

    Sunday, 17th Jun 2012 by Sophia

One of the best musicals I've ever seen, chorus were brilliantly talented as were the 3 main characters, in general a fantastic show! Definitely recommend it !!

    Saturday, 19th May 2012 by Sarah Palgrave

Brilliant show! The cast were amazing, great dancers and good fun...They looked like they enjoyed getting the front row wet! Very clever how they produce the rain...Fantastic entertainment.

    Friday, 11th May 2012 by Diane Turner

This show is unbelievable! The cast are all superb, the dancing and singing is second to none - the whole show lifts your spirits and WOW what a feel-good factor it brings. The rain sequences are truly amazing, and everyone was on their feet, cheering and clapping. I just didn't want it to end, and will definitely come to see it again and again. I really loved it and hope it goes on forever! Well done to everyone.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 5)