Slava's Snowshow Reviews - Royal Festival Hall

Post Review
Venue Information
Royal Festival Hall

Royal Festival Hall
Belvedere Road
London
London
SE1 8XX

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
Take the Northern, Jubilee or Bakerloo line to Waterloo station. The theatre is approximately 10 minutes walk.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 16th December 2015
Booking Until: Sunday, 3rd January 2016
Running Time: 2 hours
Age Restriction: Recomended for ages 8+. Children under 3 will not be admitted.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 3 out of 5 stars based on 16 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "The best Christmas show I've ever seen !!! Thank you so much! Super! Brilliant and subtle perfor..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 28th Oct 2013 by Dean Fergusson

People who don't like this are the sort that walk out after the first 20 minutes of a film. Don't read reviews. Don't listen to others opinions, good or bad. Don't watch YouTube videos. Don't dissect. Just go and openly try to enjoy. It's hoping to draw you in a little. Amuse you if it can. Play with you. And reward you a little for joining in...

    Sunday, 27th Oct 2013 by Cheryl Shaw

Just seen this show again for the 3rd time and would still go back. Totally mesmerising, both humorous and, at times, poignant. Beautiful and clever in it's delivery with a haunting soundtrack. If you want all your shows to be the same perhaps it's not for you but if you want to experience something different and astounding it's a must see. Everyone I've ever recommended it to has not been disappointed.

    Sunday, 20th Oct 2013 by K8

I should not have been fooled by media reviews. I agree with Sue. The show was not funny and expect for some children there was no laughter. The show was broken into skits, each of which did not make sense. The audience is only holding out for the very end when the snow comes and the large balloons appear. By this point I was so bored and frustrated that I had not read more reviews that I could not enjoy it. This was a waste of money!

    Friday, 2nd Aug 2013 by Chris

I wish I had read Sues review before last Saturday, this was one of the biggest disappointments I have seen, the only good thing about it was it only went for 1hr 40mins,including a 15min interval, for $120.00 I hoped to be entertained & was badly let down.

    Tuesday, 22nd Jan 2013 by Alex

I've wanted to see this for so many years. The show is so simple, yet so exquisite. The music is incredible. The clowns are not too 'in your face'. The audience was constantly laughing and sitting in complete awe at the same time. Beautifully haunting. I'd definitely go again if I have a chance.

    Wednesday, 2nd Jan 2013 by Sue

Well I think there may be something wrong with our taste!!!! Four of us went and all agreed. What a dull show - half a dozen clowns shuffling too and fro across the stage and little more. The snow storm at the end with the large balls coming into the audience was visually beautiful and fun, but the preceding hour and a half - BORING. Very very disappointed.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 9)