Spamalot Reviews - Playhouse Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Playhouse Theatre

Playhouse Theatre
Northumberland Avenue
London
London
WC2N 5DE

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Follow Embankment Place right under the bridge; turn right onto Northumberland Avenue and you’ll see the theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 12th April 2014
Booking Until: Saturday, 12th April 2014
Running Time: 1 hour 55 minutes
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 11 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "seen the show over the weekend & loved it,being a python fan can"t help but wonder what a ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 11th Mar 2014 by brian

seen the show over the weekend & loved it,

being a python fan can"t help but wonder what a show life of brian would be???

    Thursday, 20th Feb 2014 by diana

great night out, fantastic, funny, feel good, hoop to have a chance to see it again

    Thursday, 6th Feb 2014 by pixie

went to see spamalot tues4th feb was a little unsure after reading a couple of the reviews but absolutely loved it the acting was great and me and my partner laughed throughout would recommend the show not sure what the bad reviewers saw

    Wednesday, 22nd Jan 2014 by Jeremy

This show is fantastic. I can understand why some people do not like the Pythonisms but why did they go in the first place? Do they always spend £70 on a tickets and then ask what the show is about?

    Saturday, 21st Sep 2013 by Mary

Really enjoyed the show - laughed all the way through - Les Dennis was great and so was Bonnie Langford - would definately see the show again xx

    Monday, 19th Aug 2013 by Brian Mitchell

I have been a fan of Monty Python for years. I was delighted to see that Spamalot was still on, the last it I was I London. I booked a seat and waited eagerly for the time to come round for the show to start.

When I arrived at the theatre, I was told that my seat had been upgraded, as the area I had booked was not open that evening. I thought, this is even better.

As the audience started coming in, it quickly became apparent why they were giving free upgrades. Nobody was coming to the show, so to save on cleaning, they had not opened a number of seating areas.

I was so disappointed in it, as were most of the remainder of paying public. Most of the laughter that there was, was nervous laughter, as people felt sorry for the cast, who in fairness were doing their best. Quite a number of people sat through the first half, but then left. I was sorely tempted to do the same, but felt, surely it had to pick up. It didn't.

If you have never seen anything from Monty Python, you will probably think this quirky piece of theatre is strangely amusing, but if you have been a fan, save your money and put your time to better use.

    Monday, 1st Jul 2013 by Vuk Zindovic

Thats very funny i want to see it again.

    Thursday, 11th Apr 2013 by starfire

Saw this show on 09/04/13, evening show, and thoroughly enjoyed it, and so did my wife who went along with me basically to keep me company....... as a dance teacher she was very impressed with the performance on stilts by the knight who says Ni....The scenery was very Python like, excellent.

Would recommend this show to any Python fan.

    Tuesday, 5th Mar 2013 by simon

If you enjoy the monty python series then its definately a must see.

    Friday, 1st Mar 2013 by neil

First seen it at the palace theatre when it first started a few years ago it was very funny. To buy a programme or a drink it cost a fortune.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 4 + 3)