Stomp Reviews - Ambassadors Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Ambassadors Theatre

Ambassadors Theatre
West Street

Seating Plan


(5mins) Take Cranbourn Street away from Leicester Square until St Martin’s Lane, where you head left up to West Street. The theatre’s on your left past St Martin’s Theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 19th October 2016
Booking Until: Monday, 8th January 2018
Running Time: 1 hour 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Under 5's not admitted.
Important Info: We recommend patrons arrive at least 15mins in advance of the show start time.  Please note that the theatre are no longer accepting bags into the theatre cloakrooms. The AmbassadorsTheatre will continue to carry out bag searches and accept there may be some delays to patrons, please be aware that your bags will need to be checked before being seated. Please note: Stalls Rows O-R are slightly restricted view due to the overhang of the Circle.
Show Schedule
Mon: 8pm
Thu: 3pm and 8pm
Fri: 8pm
Sat: 3pm and 8pm
Sun: 3pm and 6pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 15 review(s)


Latest Review: "Wow, what a show. We enjoyed it from the first rythm till the end... Would recommend it...."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 20th Jul 2016 by Ann

Wow, what a show. We enjoyed it from the first rythm till the end... Would recommend it.

    Saturday, 11th Apr 2015 by Michelle Underwood

Absolutely brilliant . Funny and very entertaining

    Saturday, 12th Apr 2014 by family A3

Made my 8 year olds evening!! He didnt know we were going until we walked up to the theatre and the evening just got better.

The staff were all very helpful, friendly and accommodating we were moved forward to better seats just before the show started!

The show itself - what can I say?? Energetic, funny, clever, entertaining and LOUD!!!

The performers talented and friendly - we waited for autographs after the show.

Thank you for making my sons evining, he has been desperate to see the show, after seeing my DVD and he wasnt disappointed.

My only complaint hes now banging everything he can with his Stomp drum sticks around the house!!!

Go see it for yourself.

    Sunday, 12th Jan 2014 by William G

Fantastic Entertainment is an understatement

We havent laughed so much in a long time

The cast are all without exception fully committed to delivering an amazing evenings entertainment

Highly Reccomended

    Monday, 30th Sep 2013 by Bill

Small theatre with friendly front-of house staff, slightly cramped. Is this where the term, intimate review comes from? The best noise I have ever heard! Over an hour & a half of DIFFERENT and should run and run, like the Mousetrap, running at the theatre next door. Buy the grandchildren a pair of drumsticks in the foyer at the end and your saucepans, washing-up bowls and pedal-bins may suffer, but it will keep them "quiet" for ages!!!!!

Should be seen & heard by everyone.

    Wednesday, 24th Apr 2013 by Eric Giles

Totally different and enjoyed every second. Non stop entertainment with humour. Great value for maoney and would recommend it to all my friends and family.

    Thursday, 11th Apr 2013 by Emily

I saw the show four years ago and it was awesome! And I'm so glad to see that it is still running as I intend to drag my friends there when we are in London next! It will absolutely have you dancing in your seats and it will blow your mind!!


    Sunday, 31st Mar 2013 by annabell

This is awesome.

    Sunday, 27th Jan 2013 by Debbs

The show itself was all I expected it to be and more. Stunning choreography and astounding 'tunes'

Very funny which I wasn't expecting congratulations to the performers.

As far as theatre a seats a little cramped, waiting to go in was drawn out and not the cleanest. Their no picture policy a little silly when I can download any I wanted. They also miss out on the free advertising that people would spread world wide !!

Negative for theatre but I would go again as show was so worth it.

Hope it goes on tour !!!

    Sunday, 23rd Sep 2012 by Michelle Fisher

Amazingly talented & energetic performance! A must see. Funny elements with brilliant choreography!! Standing ovation from the Cornish last nite! Will be looking forward to stomp coming bk to Cornwall. Thanks guys had a fab night!!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 7)