Sunny Afternoon Reviews - Harold Pinter Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Harold Pinter Theatre

Harold Pinter Theatre
6 Panton Street
London
London
SW1Y 4DN

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Coventry Street up to Oxendon Road; the theatre is 100 metres along on the right.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 27th September 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 29th October 2016
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for 12+ due to strong language.  Children under 5 years and babes in arms will strictly not be admitted.
Important Info: Audio Described Performance on 28 July evening
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 60 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Left at halftime! We could not stand the noise and many around us were equally upset by the level..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 1st May 2016 by Annabella Mowbray

We are both Kinks fans in our 60s/70s and expected to enjoy it. But, like a previous review we had to leave during the interval. We were in the Royal circle - we couldn't move - no leg room, we couldn't see the front of the stage, and we couldn't hear what was being said. What we could hear was the noise which almost burst our eardrums. We could barely distinguish the songs. And we were suffering from vertigo looking down on the stage from such a height. Not the sort of review I have made before - and not one I would hope to have to make again. The saving grace was a lovely stroll round London after the first half.

    Sunday, 10th Apr 2016 by Steve Ballard

Absolutely blew me away, wonderful show, well performed, nostalgic, especially Waterloo Sunset and Lola, matinee performance so nice lunch walk to theatre then meal, excellent entertainment and an excellent day in London.

    Thursday, 31st Mar 2016 by Ursula McCloskey

Went to see this show last Friday with two teenage boys who did not know much of the music, but I knew they would love it and they did! Clapped along and laughed at the jokes and had a brilliant first West End show in London! Great show full of energy and so professional. We loved every minute and the time flew!

    Sunday, 27th Mar 2016 by Les&sue cardiff

Absolutely brilliant show the cast were amazing I don't know where they found all that energy I should add the theatre staff were excellent nothing was to much trouble I would certainly recommend this show and The Harold Pinter Theatre to anyone

    Friday, 4th Mar 2016 by JoolsMay

Took my partner and friends to watch this show Apr 2015. He has been a kinks fan since the beginning and was blown away by the performance. Would recommend and would definately go and see it again.

    Sunday, 21st Feb 2016 by Maria Antoniou

I attended the matinee performance 20 th Feb as a birthday treat.It was wonderful! the cast were so talented and it left me feeling uplifted,energised and wanting to book tickets again.

The FOH/Ushers were also great-I ordered drinks for the interval and told the barman I was there to celebrate my birthday so he'd left me a bag of chocs with my drinks-how lovely was that?!

I work as an usher/FOH at Chichester Festiavl Theatre so appreciate positive feedback from customers.

Thanks again

Maria

    Thursday, 18th Feb 2016 by Lorraine

what a fantastic show, went last December and we were all rocking in our seats, perfect for the West End

    Sunday, 7th Feb 2016 by Jackie

Fantastic show second time we have seen this show there has been a change of cast since the last time but just as good we thoroughly enjoyed it once again

    Saturday, 6th Feb 2016 by kazlanky

If I could give this 6 stars I would!!

We have watched the show today (6th Feb 2016) and all of us were simply blown away. Fantastic singing and acting by all and we didn't want the show to end. The standing ovation was very much deserved. The actors gave everything and that was clear for all to see. Yes it's quite loud at the beginning, but not for long and we were right at the front. The whole theatre was up and dancing at the end. Brilliant brilliant brilliant! Up there with the best I've seen. Would definitely recommend going to see this show, it's worth every penny. I want to go AGAIN!!! Well done guys.

    Sunday, 31st Jan 2016 by Shirley

We are sure the complete show was good but after the first half the three of us had to leave the theatre because of how loud the music was. We are sure that the audience and the actors will suffer with tinitus or some such other ear problems with the loudness of the music. The three of us felt that because it was loud it took away the enjoyment that we were expecting of the show. the story was good and acting/singing excellent. We would very much have liked to have seen the whole show, but wth one of us with ear plugs in and the other two with fingers in ears it spoilt it for us. Also, we have been to many musicals/shows in London and other cities and this is the first time that we left at the interval because of the noise level.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 4)