Sunny Afternoon Reviews - Harold Pinter Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Harold Pinter Theatre

Harold Pinter Theatre
6 Panton Street
London
London
SW1Y 4DN

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Coventry Street up to Oxendon Road; the theatre is 100 metres along on the right.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 28th September 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 29th October 2016
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for 12+ due to strong language.  Children under 5 years and babes in arms will strictly not be admitted.
Important Info: Audio Described Performance on 28 July evening
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 60 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Left at halftime! We could not stand the noise and many around us were equally upset by the level..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 25th Jan 2016 by Jacqui Penty

What a fabulous show, put hairs on the back of your neck, just a shame the seats are not a bit more comfy!! One of the best shows we have ever seen, without a doubt.

    Tuesday, 5th Jan 2016 by sigrikur smari ragnarsson

It had to be absaloutly great show. when sound and singing it will become a great music. Ray Davies is also novel and is suposed to get award. Thank the woemean in ticket office about the ticket 1 hour before the show. We were there 29 dec 2015. I have been kinks fan since 1963. Thank you for excelent show.

    Sunday, 3rd Jan 2016 by Asha

Went to see this on Saturday 2nd as a birthday treat and wow this show is the best I have ever seen not only because of the outstanding caste who are great musicians but because it made me proud to be a Londoner and took me back to the seventies when I grew up and brought back nostalgic memories of my mum singing Waterloo sunset whilst washing up. She died young and this sort of story reminds me of the poor working class who struggled through life and only had the radio and music to escape the hum drum and everyday money worries . Well captured and a brilliant caste . Well done . I loved it !!!

    Saturday, 2nd Jan 2016 by Terry

Too loud in the beginning, and it hurts your ears! Good lively show, would recommend to friends.

    Monday, 7th Dec 2015 by Shazza

Best show I have ever seen and I have seen a lot . Atmosphere amazing ,music awesome singing amazing. Everyone up dancing and singing at the end just gave you goose bumps. Well done to all cast and crew. On,y one negative the prices at the bar ridiculous if they had made them a reasonable price we would have bought more (drop your prices) .

    Sunday, 22nd Nov 2015 by Sue l

An absolute must, can't rate this musical highly enough. If you want a real feel good nostalgic night then this is for you. Excellent.

    Tuesday, 10th Nov 2015 by David Johnston

The cast did the Kinks story proud, a fantastic night's entertainment listening to the music of one of the sixties top groups.

    Saturday, 7th Nov 2015 by Alan

The kinks music was part of my informative years. So the opportunity to see the show was grasped. The first few minutes of the show had me wondering what direction it was going, but then it all starts, and what volume! The energy of the whole team on stage is fantastic, they are clearly enjoying what they are doing. This rates as one of the best shows I have seen and, including the interval some two and three quarters of an hour long, although it seemed so much less. Just BRILLIANT.

    Sunday, 18th Oct 2015 by Hrafnkell

Having been a big Kinks fan and followed their career from the beginning it was pure joy to go and watch this fantastic Show.

    Friday, 25th Sep 2015 by Keith and Barbara

Absolutely brilliant, particularly Dave! It could have been louder for me! Funny, witty, fantastic music, lovely theatre, particularly the toilets!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 3)