Sunny Afternoon Reviews - Harold Pinter Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Harold Pinter Theatre

Harold Pinter Theatre
6 Panton Street
London
London
SW1Y 4DN

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Coventry Street up to Oxendon Road; the theatre is 100 metres along on the right.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 28th October 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 29th October 2016
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for 12+ due to strong language.  Children under 5 years and babes in arms will strictly not be admitted.
Important Info: Audio Described Performance on 28 July evening
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 64 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Fabulously LOUD, one of the most enjoyable shows I've seen!..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 10th Nov 2015 by David Johnston

The cast did the Kinks story proud, a fantastic night's entertainment listening to the music of one of the sixties top groups.

    Saturday, 7th Nov 2015 by Alan

The kinks music was part of my informative years. So the opportunity to see the show was grasped. The first few minutes of the show had me wondering what direction it was going, but then it all starts, and what volume! The energy of the whole team on stage is fantastic, they are clearly enjoying what they are doing. This rates as one of the best shows I have seen and, including the interval some two and three quarters of an hour long, although it seemed so much less. Just BRILLIANT.

    Sunday, 18th Oct 2015 by Hrafnkell

Having been a big Kinks fan and followed their career from the beginning it was pure joy to go and watch this fantastic Show.

    Friday, 25th Sep 2015 by Keith and Barbara

Absolutely brilliant, particularly Dave! It could have been louder for me! Funny, witty, fantastic music, lovely theatre, particularly the toilets!

    Sunday, 30th Aug 2015 by Bob and Deb W

It was fantastic from start to finish...great story, great music, great cast.

The show was lively, fun and professional. Best live musical theatre show I've seen. We enjoyed Ray Davies' version of their story, the humourous inputs and of course the music was brilliantly executed The singing was top class, mostly as it avoided the over theatrical style which often spoils a show.

..It was just superb.

Theatre and theatre team , all friendly and helpful.

    Friday, 14th Aug 2015 by Tony

Too loud at first - It is so loud it could damage your ear drums!!

Once it gets going it is really worth watching!! If you are Kinks fans you will really enjoy it.

Precaution - take something to cover your ears! - or ask them to take out the loud noises.

    Sunday, 9th Aug 2015 by Mr Alexander Maclean

This is the best show I've ever seen.

    Tuesday, 30th Jun 2015 by Nigel Dowdney

Quite simply the best show I have ever seen.

    Sunday, 17th May 2015 by Debi

We saw the show Saturday 16th May, 2015. It was absolutely fantastic!!! The cast are out of this world. Can't recommend it enough, it's amazing and we will definitely be back and telling everyone about it!!!

    Friday, 1st May 2015 by Peter Edwards

Without doubt, without equivocation THE best story/ musical I have ever seen with the most incredible cast. I was fortunate enough to be at the Oliviers and met Ray Davies, Joe Penhall and other members of the cast. I am in awe of them all. I can't wait to see the show for the sixth time ASAP.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 7)