Sunny Afternoon Reviews - Harold Pinter Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Harold Pinter Theatre

Harold Pinter Theatre
6 Panton Street
London
London
SW1Y 4DN

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Coventry Street up to Oxendon Road; the theatre is 100 metres along on the right.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 24th September 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 29th October 2016
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for 12+ due to strong language.  Children under 5 years and babes in arms will strictly not be admitted.
Important Info: Audio Described Performance on 28 July evening
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 60 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Left at halftime! We could not stand the noise and many around us were equally upset by the level..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 30th Aug 2015 by Bob and Deb W

It was fantastic from start to finish...great story, great music, great cast.

The show was lively, fun and professional. Best live musical theatre show I've seen. We enjoyed Ray Davies' version of their story, the humourous inputs and of course the music was brilliantly executed The singing was top class, mostly as it avoided the over theatrical style which often spoils a show.

..It was just superb.

Theatre and theatre team , all friendly and helpful.

    Friday, 14th Aug 2015 by Tony

Too loud at first - It is so loud it could damage your ear drums!!

Once it gets going it is really worth watching!! If you are Kinks fans you will really enjoy it.

Precaution - take something to cover your ears! - or ask them to take out the loud noises.

    Sunday, 9th Aug 2015 by Mr Alexander Maclean

This is the best show I've ever seen.

    Tuesday, 30th Jun 2015 by Nigel Dowdney

Quite simply the best show I have ever seen.

    Sunday, 17th May 2015 by Debi

We saw the show Saturday 16th May, 2015. It was absolutely fantastic!!! The cast are out of this world. Can't recommend it enough, it's amazing and we will definitely be back and telling everyone about it!!!

    Friday, 1st May 2015 by Peter Edwards

Without doubt, without equivocation THE best story/ musical I have ever seen with the most incredible cast. I was fortunate enough to be at the Oliviers and met Ray Davies, Joe Penhall and other members of the cast. I am in awe of them all. I can't wait to see the show for the sixth time ASAP.

    Monday, 20th Apr 2015 by Steve Holloway

Travelled down from Tyneside to see this and not disappointed. Absolutely brilliant. Want to see it again, I hope it travels to the regions. Great cast, sat at the front & felt like we were in the show with the cast coming down & dancing around. I'm not a big theatre type but loved it. I urge anyone to go & see it, it'll cheer you up no end.

    Monday, 20th Apr 2015 by Peter Edwards

I was fortunate enough to be at the Olivier Awards and met Ray Davies, Joe Penhall, George Maguire and others from the cast. My underlying emotion was to thank them all for putting on stage the best story/ musical I have ever seen. 'You Really Got Me' was the very first single I ever bought and I can't wait for my fourth visit to the Harold Pinter theatre later this week.

    Saturday, 28th Mar 2015 by John Bruton

Certainly the best pop group story I have ever had the priveledge to see live on stage, including Queen and Jersey Boys. Great fun and very moving. Thoroughly recommended.

    Friday, 27th Mar 2015 by Lyn

The Kinks, hold a unique place in British music. From Dave's heavy metal riffs to his brother Ray's poetic lyrics. This show is a wonderful night out, the music, the fun, the colour the magic of a decade that changed popular music forever. The West End comes alive.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 5)