Sunny Afternoon Reviews - Harold Pinter Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Harold Pinter Theatre

Harold Pinter Theatre
6 Panton Street

Seating Plan


(3mins) Take Coventry Street up to Oxendon Road; the theatre is 100 metres along on the right.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 21st October 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 29th October 2016
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for 12+ due to strong language.  Children under 5 years and babes in arms will strictly not be admitted.
Important Info: Audio Described Performance on 28 July evening
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 62 review(s)


Latest Review: "Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! Great show, thoroughly enjoyed it.What a talented bunch o..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 9th Jan 2015 by Alan (North Wales)

Show: Absolutely FABULOUS!!!!!!!

Theatre: small but wonderful setting

Cast: Incredible

Dancers: Amazing

Experience; Indescribable!

I will definitely see this show again!

    Thursday, 8th Jan 2015 by Val

I have been a Kinks fan since the late 1960s, when I heard their music in Tehran; I loved the music and the sexy and witty lyrics. While visiting London over Christmas and waiting for a friend at Euston Station I saw a poster for the musical and immediately bought a ticket. If I could I would see the musical again - the cast are fantastic and the story line fun but also touching; this was the best thing I've done in London this Christmas. At the end I was on my feet with everyone else, clapping and grooving to the music. GO SEE IT!

    Friday, 5th Dec 2014 by What a night!

This is such a great night's entertainment, it completely lived up to the rave reviews. The music, as we know, is fantastic, the cast is superb, the story is funny, touching and so lively. I will definitely be going back to see this and would recommend it to anyone thinking about going...don't sit there, book!!

    Tuesday, 25th Nov 2014 by gramaphone61

One of the best shows I've ever seen.

The cast were amazing - thanks for a great night out.

Definitely one to see again.

    Sunday, 9th Nov 2014 by Denis Le Prevost

Having been a big Kinks/Ray Davies fan and followed their career from the beginning it was pure joy to go and watch this fantastic Show , the actors and actresses were truly amazing and if Ray and Dave have watched this together and were as moved albeit fictionalised account of their lives surely it most go someway to prompting what is left of the Kinks to get back together , life is too short for pride to get in the way , especially after Ray and Dave's traumatic past , we cannot wait to see this show again , this is one of the best shows we have seen and we have been to many

    Thursday, 30th Oct 2014 by John Hughes

Brilliant, the songs blend wonderfully with the story.

    Saturday, 25th Oct 2014 by Sapphire10

Brilliant show. So well cast and acted, especially John Dalgleish as Ray and George Maguire as Dave. Some touching moments amongst all the explosive energy of the whole show. I am a Kinks fan so I knew I would love it but I went with a friend who wasn't a Kinks fan and she loved it too. All the audience were up at the end joining in with the singing and dancing. Seeing this once is not enough. I will definitely be going to see it again.

    Saturday, 18th Oct 2014 by Terry & robyn

Went along with friends and was overcome by the emotion of the audience. Absolutely brilliant! Loved every moment of it and would go again if I could get a seat! Fabulous!! A+5

    Saturday, 11th Oct 2014 by SMITH


    Friday, 10th Oct 2014 by Bill Spouge

Went on the opening night it was brilliant had Dave Davies sitting 4 rows in front of us they had the audience singing along with them at the end GO AND SEE IT you will not be disappointed

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 1)