Sunny Afternoon Reviews - Harold Pinter Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Harold Pinter Theatre

Harold Pinter Theatre
6 Panton Street
London
London
SW1Y 4DN

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Coventry Street up to Oxendon Road; the theatre is 100 metres along on the right.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 28th September 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 29th October 2016
Running Time: 2 hours 40 minutes
Age Restriction: Recommended for 12+ due to strong language.  Children under 5 years and babes in arms will strictly not be admitted.
Important Info: Audio Described Performance on 28 July evening
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 60 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Left at halftime! We could not stand the noise and many around us were equally upset by the level..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 5th Dec 2014 by What a night!

This is such a great night's entertainment, it completely lived up to the rave reviews. The music, as we know, is fantastic, the cast is superb, the story is funny, touching and so lively. I will definitely be going back to see this and would recommend it to anyone thinking about going...don't sit there, book!!

    Tuesday, 25th Nov 2014 by gramaphone61

One of the best shows I've ever seen.

The cast were amazing - thanks for a great night out.

Definitely one to see again.

    Sunday, 9th Nov 2014 by Denis Le Prevost

Having been a big Kinks/Ray Davies fan and followed their career from the beginning it was pure joy to go and watch this fantastic Show , the actors and actresses were truly amazing and if Ray and Dave have watched this together and were as moved albeit fictionalised account of their lives surely it most go someway to prompting what is left of the Kinks to get back together , life is too short for pride to get in the way , especially after Ray and Dave's traumatic past , we cannot wait to see this show again , this is one of the best shows we have seen and we have been to many

    Thursday, 30th Oct 2014 by John Hughes

Brilliant, the songs blend wonderfully with the story.

    Saturday, 25th Oct 2014 by Sapphire10

Brilliant show. So well cast and acted, especially John Dalgleish as Ray and George Maguire as Dave. Some touching moments amongst all the explosive energy of the whole show. I am a Kinks fan so I knew I would love it but I went with a friend who wasn't a Kinks fan and she loved it too. All the audience were up at the end joining in with the singing and dancing. Seeing this once is not enough. I will definitely be going to see it again.

    Saturday, 18th Oct 2014 by Terry & robyn

Went along with friends and was overcome by the emotion of the audience. Absolutely brilliant! Loved every moment of it and would go again if I could get a seat! Fabulous!! A+5

    Saturday, 11th Oct 2014 by SMITH

BRILLIANT SHOW WELL WORTH SEEING

    Friday, 10th Oct 2014 by Bill Spouge

Went on the opening night it was brilliant had Dave Davies sitting 4 rows in front of us they had the audience singing along with them at the end GO AND SEE IT you will not be disappointed

    Tuesday, 29th Jul 2014 by Nethi Sette

This is SO awesome. The cast, the costumes and of course the songs. It shouldn't be missed. So well done. I have seen it at Hampstead and going to see it again at the Harold Pinter. Worth every penny. You'll LOVE it.

    Thursday, 3rd Jul 2014 by Steve Dagleish

A brilliant show, but I must point out that it is JOHN Dagleish who plays Ray and not RAY Dagleish!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 4)