Sunset Boulevard Reviews - London Coliseum

Post Review
Venue Information
London Coliseum

London Coliseum
St Martin's Lane
London
London
WC2N 4ES

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Cranbourn Street until St Martin’s Lane, where you head right until you reach the theatre.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 5th May 2016
Booking Until: Thursday, 5th May 2016
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 6 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I hated it, the other three in our party simply disliked it. The music and scores are tedious, r..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 27th Apr 2016 by John M

I hated it, the other three in our party simply disliked it. The music and scores are tedious, repetitious and unmemorable, story line (burned out, manipulative, self-harming hysteric) superficial and distasteful, and the lyrics are lazy and platitudinous. It's one of the worst musicals I've ever seen. Guys and Dolls, West Side Story etc utterly put it to shame. It was a waste of an evening and of lots of money.....,.and many others clearly agreed.

    Tuesday, 12th Apr 2016 by bill phillips chichester

simply the finest and greatest show ever ,nothing in al my 65 years of life has given me the tingle factor that's lasted for over a week thank god im going again thank you Miss Close and the cast and orchestra and Andrew Lloyd Webber for his stunning music

    Sunday, 10th Apr 2016 by Bill Phillips

this was after seeing this wonderful ,vibrant an quite beyond any show ive ever seen and im 65 this is most spell binding show ever Glen Close was stunning the orchestra was stunning and Im stunned and very happy to be ,totally stunned after this full blooded class show ,thank you all and those people out there in the dark for putting the light back into my life

    Tuesday, 5th Apr 2016 by Lynne

Best musical performance I have ever witnessed - Glen Close was amazing - don't miss this limited opportunity

    Wednesday, 23rd Mar 2016 by Fab London

Like previous reviewer, cant wait. Booked for opening and closing show. All fairly quiet at the moment, but you wait, Glenn will be the hottest ticket in town after 1st April. Moore fool anyone who misses this lifetime opportunity to say "I was there".

    Saturday, 3rd Oct 2015 by brian mills

get ready for the best ever did you see glen close in andrew llyod 's

birthday celebration when she sang there a fantastic star

the very best for the main role

cant wait

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 9)