Sweeney Todd Reviews - Adelphi Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Adelphi Theatre

Adelphi Theatre
409-412 Strand

Seating Plan


(3mins) Head out onto the main road Strand. Cross the street where possible and go right (approx. 150 metres). The theatre is on your left.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 10th March 2012
Booking Until: Saturday, 22nd September 2012
Matinees: Wednesday and Saturday 2.30pm
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.30pm
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Ages 12 and over only. Children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 5 out of 5 stars based on 7 review(s)


Latest Review: "Absolutely Brillian show, i enjoyed every minute. ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 15th Aug 2012 by Anne

Absolutely Brillian show, i enjoyed every minute.

    Sunday, 15th Jul 2012 by Denise Hulmes

An amazing performance from Michael Ball and Imelda Staunton, very hard acts to follow. Thoroughly enjoyable way to spend a rainy Saturday afternoon in London.

    Friday, 6th Jul 2012 by tisha cornwall

Brilliant. Imelda was amazing.

    Monday, 11th Jun 2012 by Janet Fish

We went to see the show on Saturday night. We are massive fans of the film because of the music and the tragic storyline but we can truly say the production outshone the film. The singing, acting, sets, costumes, and atmosphere were excellent. There was quite a wide spectrum from comedy to a very disturbing performance by Michael Ball. Congratulations to everyone involved in the show . Janet Fish.

    Saturday, 12th May 2012 by Paul & Vanessa

An excellent show, can not imagine anyone else taking over from Michael Ball and especially Imelda Staunton, a hard act to follow !!! Had a meal at Zizzi's Italian across the road before the performance, excellent food and service. A fab first night in London.

    Sunday, 6th May 2012 by Elizabeth Millward

A fantastic and awesome show. Its totally brilliant, the cast, music, production and set.. Go and see this show now! Just cannot stop singing the lyrics...seen it twice now got to go again and again...

    Sunday, 18th Mar 2012 by janet zammit

What an amazing show. Michael Ball excells himselft with a brillant performance and an outstanding vocal. Imelda staunton is just so fitting of this part. The chemistry really works and a brillant performance by all. I would highly recommend a visit . All Michael Ball fans will not be dissapointed and niether will any theatregoer.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 1)