The Bodyguard Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 9th December 2016
Booking Until: Friday, 6th January 2017
Age Restriction: Suitable for 12+
Important Info: Beverley Knight is currently scheduled to appear Tuesday - Friday evening performances and both performances on Saturday, subject to illness and holidays.  In addition, Beverley Knight is NOT scheduled to appear on the following days: Saturday 12, Tuesday 15 and Tuesday 22 November; Saturday 17, Friday 30 and Saturday 31 December.  The appearance of any particular artist cannot be guaranteed. 
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 3pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 123 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I have been to few musicals and felt very disappointed with this story and the script in general...."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 1st Dec 2016 by Adriana

I have been to few musicals and felt very disappointed with this story and the script in general. It was not natural and some of the scenes were comedy in a bad way. The voices were amazing though and it felt it should be just a singing show/ tribute to Whitney Houston instead.

    Sunday, 16th Oct 2016 by Viv Griffiths

The show was excellent. However the air conditioning in the balcony was more like a wind tunnel, very ,very draughty and cold. Many women put coats over their heads.Asked for it to be switched off,as did numerous others. I was told it was not the air conditioning but wind coming from outside.However, the curtain on the side was blowing forcefully from inside the auditorium towards the passage outside, where there was no wind.Another assistant later told me that the air conditioning was on very forcefully that afternoon. Very uncomfortable 3 hours and did not like the staff's lack of concern. Did not like being lied to about the air conditioning at all. I was a heating and air conditioning maintenance operative for 30 years and know the difference between that and cold air blowing from outside.

    Sunday, 7th Aug 2016 by Denise

We went 7:30 last night Saturday 6 August. Amazing. The singing was fantastic. I would love to see it again.

    Saturday, 6th Aug 2016 by gemma eaton

Saw the bodyguard last night and have woken up still smiling, it was the best show I have seen! Beverley knight is sensational, her voice is so incredible you just don't want the show to end, but when it does it ends on a massive high. Ben Richards was also great as were all the cast. I cant recommend it highly enough it is just amazing!!! Will be going again soon.

    Sunday, 31st Jul 2016 by Fran

Went to a Wednesday matinee, great show, but a shame we were never told who the actress was who does the matinee shows.

    Thursday, 28th Aug 2014 by Felicity

Absolutely brilliant show! Alexandra Burke is stunning as Rachel Marron - it's hard to believe that this is her West End debut, her acting and american accent are excellent - better than some of her fellow cast members! She handled both comedy and emotion superbly. And of course, we all know she can sing - she more than does Whitney justice, blasting out the tunes in full diva mode. She blew me away.

Tristan Gemmil plays a good Frank Farmer, showing his 'tough guy' and emotional side and Carole Stennet is amazing as Nicky (the Run To You duet is to die for). Chiesa plays an amazing Fletcher - a very talented young boy, definitely one to watch!

The set is well thought out and moves seamlessly from scene to scene. The vocals are, of course, amazing, and everyone is out of their seats for the encore. I challenge anyone to go to this show and not come out dancing.

    Wednesday, 27th Aug 2014 by Beverley

Went to see the musical on 25th August with a friend that was celabrating her 5oth Birthday. Fantastic show from start to end. Alexandra burke was great and all the other cast. I would definitly go and see it again.

    Tuesday, 29th Jul 2014 by Alexandra Burkiola

Great! Some Adult Homour but great. Lovely singing you even get to meet the cast

    Monday, 21st Jul 2014 by ceri

This was my first time watching a musical and I have to say I was more than impressed. The show was fantastic all around. Alexandre burke made the show, her performance was absolutley fantastic. She played the part of Rachel brilliantly and her voice was just out of this world. In all honestly I wasn't too sure about the male lead role who played frank but by the end of the show I absolutely loved him. Their connection on stage really worked well. The other who really stood out for me was the actress who played Rachels sister, she acted brilliantly and had a lovely but strong voice. All in all I would recommend this show. Well impressed.

    Monday, 21st Jul 2014 by Clare R

The show was wonderful and Alexandra Burke was amazing, her voice is stunning and totally blew me away. It was funny, emotional and very entertaining. A great show that I could easily watch again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 2)