The Bodyguard Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 28th September 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 7th January 2017
Age Restriction: Suitable for 12+
Important Info: Beverley Knight is currently scheduled to appear Tuesday - Friday evening performances and both performances on Saturday, subject to illness and holidays.  In addition, Beverley Knight is NOT scheduled to appear on the following days: Wednesday 28 September; Saturday 1, Tuesday 18 and Friday 28 October; Saturday 12, Tuesday 15 and Tuesday 22 November; Saturday 17, Friday 30 and Saturday 31 December.  The appearance of any particular artist cannot be guaranteed. 
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 3pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 121 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "We went 7:30 last night Saturday 6 August. Amazing. The singing was fantastic. I would love to se..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 3rd Apr 2013 by Meryl Goodrum

I have seen many, many West End shows but never one as good as this. Heather Headley is outstanding and Lloyd Owen plays the part beautifully, with just the right amount of understatement. The whole cast are superb and the technical crew deserve special mention for a brilliant stage -set and lighting effects. Where DOES that snowy cottage hide when it's not in view! This show is one big, brilliant night of entertainment, I could watch it every night. Go see it!

    Thursday, 28th Mar 2013 by disappointed

Very disappointed, costumes nothing to rave about,if I wanted to see a star in leggings and primark shirts I did' t have to travel to London to see them! The main cast forgetting their lines leaving long silences, singing was just ok . The set was very good and excellent use of graphics and movement were the only thing that impressed me.The final two songs that tried to engage the audience in participating, were a last ditch attempt to salvage this show..Could not recommended this to anyone .

    Friday, 22nd Mar 2013 by Mrs Taylor

I saw this show on Wednesday 6th March 2013 and it reduced me to tears. Both leading ladies playing Rachel and Nicki were outstanding, The final song was superb. This was the best show I have seen. Being a Whitney fan I wondered if the singing would not do the songs justice but I should not have worried. The set was also brilliant Well Done All.

    Wednesday, 20th Feb 2013 by sheila rudd

absolutley brilliant best birthday present ever.

    Tuesday, 19th Feb 2013 by Tina Saber

It was fantastic, I would have come out and gone back in and watched it all over again..

    Sunday, 17th Feb 2013 by Lisa&mark

Wow Weve seen so many westend shows but this is a must, gave me goosebumps. The cast was superb. Fantastic voice heather Headly had. Will be highly recommending this show. FANTASTIC

    Saturday, 16th Feb 2013 by Greg

Saw this show yesterday evening Fri 15th Feb

It was a great show and Heather Headley was simply sensational! Do not miss this show it is a great production

and great cast.

    Wednesday, 13th Feb 2013 by Diana

Wed 13th Feb by Diana

I saw the show this afternoon and thought it brilliant. The acting, dancing and not least the singing were great. Rachael was played by an wonderful understudy and despite some rather harsh reviews she sang every song stunningly, as did Nicky. I think it very unfair to compare the show with the film. I would also congratulate the marvellous set designers and technicians who helped to make the show such a success.

    Tuesday, 12th Feb 2013 by Weekend girl

I saw this show on Friday 9th Feb 2013 and it was fantastic. Great acting from all the cast and of course those brilliant Whitney songs. It was a mixture of musical and play and I thought it worked really well. I have seen lots of shows and in my opinion, this definitely was one of the best and well worth seeing. The final song was so fantastic and the audience were in raptures. Well done to all.

    Monday, 11th Feb 2013 by sandi seton

Went 9th Feb...so disappointed, would not recommend to anyone to go and see.Dreadful acting all round and the understudy,s understudy who played Rachel was out of her depth. I have school production far better than this, feel cheated out of hard earned money.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 9)