The Bodyguard Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Post Review
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 4th January 2017
Booking Until: Wednesday, 4th January 2017
Age Restriction: Suitable for 12+
Important Info: Beverley Knight is currently scheduled to appear Tuesday - Friday evening performances and both performances on Saturday, subject to illness and holidays.  In addition, Beverley Knight is NOT scheduled to appear on the following days: Saturday 12, Tuesday 15 and Tuesday 22 November; Saturday 17, Friday 30 and Saturday 31 December.  The appearance of any particular artist cannot be guaranteed. 
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 123 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I have been to few musicals and felt very disappointed with this story and the script in general...."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 12th Feb 2013 by Weekend girl

I saw this show on Friday 9th Feb 2013 and it was fantastic. Great acting from all the cast and of course those brilliant Whitney songs. It was a mixture of musical and play and I thought it worked really well. I have seen lots of shows and in my opinion, this definitely was one of the best and well worth seeing. The final song was so fantastic and the audience were in raptures. Well done to all.

    Monday, 11th Feb 2013 by sandi seton

Went 9th Feb...so disappointed, would not recommend to anyone to go and see.Dreadful acting all round and the understudy,s understudy who played Rachel was out of her depth. I have school production far better than this, feel cheated out of hard earned money.

    Sunday, 10th Feb 2013 by Lynn Parker

So very disappointed with the performance of the lead role played by Janet Kumar on 9th Feb 3pm. She tried hard but her deep voice was not suited to most of the songs and she certainly could not carry the show and it was lesser for it. The part of her sister far outshone her - it was SO NOTICEABLE. I feel upset I paid good money and didn't even get the understudy.

    Thursday, 7th Feb 2013 by kathrine

We have seen it on 4th feb. Not worth the money. Rachel was not played by Heather. The actress who played Nicki even had a better voice than her. Moreover it was more like a play, where they sang some songs, not like a real musical.

    Sunday, 3rd Feb 2013 by Catherine

Saw this 2nd feb and after seeing loads of shows in London, this has to be the worst show I have ever seen. Nothing like the film, half an hour break which I think is excessive and only 1 hour before and after the break. The story if you can call it that drones on, and the main characters singing did not do Whitney Houston any justice. Would NOT recommend, was gutted as really looking forward to this show not worth the money!!!!

    Sunday, 3rd Feb 2013 by Josephine Ileen

On the 26 th of January we saw the musical.It was superb, but we where so so disappointed. We bought the tickets from a ticketing booth [with no name on the shop.It only says theatre tickets and 0% commision.It is located close to a shop that has a big police cartoon figure outside.] there was a man outside and asked us if we wanted to watch the musical bodyguard for half the price so we went in and the owner of the shop told us the the tickets where half the price and in a very good position.We kept asking if it was in the center and she said yes. We asked if we could see the seating plan and she sad she didnt have a map and to trust her so we bought 4 tiickets for 42.50 pounds each.that day of the show we noticed that on the ticket the price was printed on the ticket for 19.95 pounds. When we asked at Adelphi theatre they told us that the proper price was 19.95 pounds the rest was all commission from where we bought the tiickets.The worst thing is that the seating was at the very end and at the corner.upper circle N 1.2.3.4. The thing is that I cannot complain as there is no name of the ticketing shop but I have a photo and I will put it on facebook, Its not nice to take advantage on tourists. When we went to complain another couple told us that she did same to them.Shame on her.

    Saturday, 2nd Feb 2013 by Jackie

I loved it my husband loved it can't stop texting everyone about it you must go and see it it's brillant.

    Tuesday, 29th Jan 2013 by Lynne

Saw this last night as a belated Christmas present. AMAAAAZING!!!! Seen lots of shows over the years and I think this was actually way above some of the more famous ones. Definitely worth seeing, especially if one is a Whitney Houston fan - great, great, great!

    Thursday, 17th Jan 2013 by Winston Howes

Excellent show but we paid £67 for each ticket and the view was very much obstructed by people sitting in front of us in row 'L' in the Dress Circle -(we ended up moving to other unused seats where the view was excellent )-

    Wednesday, 9th Jan 2013 by Scorer & mum

We came up to London from Devon to see this show and Viva Forever - thank god we chose this one as well! It was brilliant and we were totally swept away with the music and the whole production, it really is worth travelling for. When Heather sings the final number it really is spine tingling. Beautiful - thank you all the hard working cast.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 2)