The Bodyguard Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 6th December 2016
Booking Until: Friday, 6th January 2017
Age Restriction: Suitable for 12+
Important Info: Beverley Knight is currently scheduled to appear Tuesday - Friday evening performances and both performances on Saturday, subject to illness and holidays.  In addition, Beverley Knight is NOT scheduled to appear on the following days: Saturday 12, Tuesday 15 and Tuesday 22 November; Saturday 17, Friday 30 and Saturday 31 December.  The appearance of any particular artist cannot be guaranteed. 
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 3pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 123 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I have been to few musicals and felt very disappointed with this story and the script in general...."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 9th Jan 2013 by russell thomas

Don't Go Unless heather is playing as rachel marron ! Major Dissapointment. If Your A Heather Fan They stuck in an understudy's understudy from the musical esemble . Costumes didn't fit ,no attention to footwear !!! when would racheal marron wear sketchers sandals with a ball gown but above all the awful! vocal screaming almost unbearable and totaly out of tune !!!,Janet Kumar was her name not even listed as an undertsudy never heard of her ever. check an make shore heather is on !!! i was told now its been previewed for first few weeks she only does a few shows and one weekend show ! dissapointing ! false advertising in a way its like there filling seats and giving customers false expectations !!! the box office will not give u info on when heather is appearing or not, wonder why ? !!! . heather int scheduled for many dates as it is and has been ill for the rest the date she was shceduled to perform at the show i attended she didnt turn up either. Big Name to fill the seats !SADTIMES

    Sunday, 6th Jan 2013 by Penelope Tolcher

Hey what great music. Superb renditions by all the cast. Just so feel good you want to dance the whole night away. I loved it.

    Friday, 4th Jan 2013 by Lisa and Ashley

Absolutely fabulous my husband and I saw the show last night 3rd Jan 2013. We go to lots of shows and We will put the Body Guard at the top of our List of favourites. The lead singer Heather Headley was amazing very powerful and emotional infact the singing made us both cry. Thank you for a wonderful evening we will remember it for a life time. The dancing was also out of this world all the cast actors singers dancers we the best we have seen. I will come and see it again soon thank you again.

    Saturday, 29th Dec 2012 by Jerseygirl

What a disappointment. I spent £67 per ticket (bought 2) and was sitting in the stalls. This show came highly recommended by a work colleague but it was a complete let down. The story line was weak and dragging throughout the show. The singing from the lead character is an insult to the late Ms Witney Houston. Overall, If you still want to see it, go for the "cheapest seats". Not worth £67! more like £7

    Sunday, 16th Dec 2012 by mandy

What a superb musical. The singing and dancing were amazing. The beginning really gets your attention! Would recommend this as a must see. The standing ovation was well deserved. Been to lots of musicals in London and this rates with the best.

    Friday, 7th Dec 2012 by celine

Amazing show for the Gala last night 06.12.12. We had a great time and we will come back. well done.Fabulous actors and singers. Thank you x

    Wednesday, 5th Dec 2012 by Nicki Bannerman

Spectacular performance and incredible singing - I was thoroughly moved by the emotive power and dedication of the cast seen with friends on november 16th and such a stirring tribute to Whitney Houston but with an incredible new focus on the signing by Heather - no wonder she has won grammys and performed for Barack Obama - certainly a show worth paying for. Nicki

    Monday, 19th Nov 2012 by Philip Jenkyns

I saw the show on Sat 17th Nov, and it was fantastic. It seems that all the early production problems have been ironed out and the show flowed very well.

The production is amazing with a constant change of set, and the mix of computer imaging together with rich set designs is a visual treat.

The performance is even better, with top quality vocals especially from Heather, but indeed also from the rest of the cast.

This show stands up to the best that is on offer in London at the moment, and will not leave anyone disappointed. A standing ovation is guaranteed every night, with everyone on their feet dancing at the end.

    Monday, 12th Nov 2012 by Lorna

Omg went to see it with a friend, wasn't what I wanted to see but was I surprising blown away.

From start to finish fantastic , everyone in the show was SO amazing .

I like it so much I'm going again, if you only go to one show see this you will not be disappointed .

    Sunday, 11th Nov 2012 by fiona and clare

The show was absolutely brilliant throughout deserving the standing ovation at the end .going to re book already. a must see.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 9)