The Bodyguard Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 5th December 2016
Booking Until: Friday, 6th January 2017
Age Restriction: Suitable for 12+
Important Info: Beverley Knight is currently scheduled to appear Tuesday - Friday evening performances and both performances on Saturday, subject to illness and holidays.  In addition, Beverley Knight is NOT scheduled to appear on the following days: Saturday 12, Tuesday 15 and Tuesday 22 November; Saturday 17, Friday 30 and Saturday 31 December.  The appearance of any particular artist cannot be guaranteed. 
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 3pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 123 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I have been to few musicals and felt very disappointed with this story and the script in general...."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 1st May 2014 by Lol Chan

Took partner for a special treat.

Singing from Bev. Knight exceptional, adapted story and song order very good.

Partner and I came away feeling that we had witnessed an exceptional musical.

    Sunday, 27th Apr 2014 by AW

Absolutely shocking. Terrible script, no depth. The 'sad' scenes were laughable, complete lack of any emotion.

The singing was good but that cannot carry a show alone.

By the end of the show I was struggling to contain my laughter.

Please do not waste your money. If the like the music, put on the CD instead.

    Sunday, 6th Apr 2014 by euge

what a show fantastic, "not a musical fan" but this was something special ! the hole cast were great but as you can imagine Beverly Knight was absolutely fantastic, her vocals were incredible, the hole theater were on there feet and we came away with a great feeling, could have sat and watched for another couple of hours.congrats to everyone involved.

    Thursday, 3rd Apr 2014 by ApostleTarranceAustinSr

Outstanding ! ! ! !

    Thursday, 3rd Apr 2014 by Bee

Overall, the show is okay, but when you are looking forward to see the named lead lady, Beverley Knight, on a Saturday evening show on 29th March, it just was not satisfactory, when you paid £120 per ticket and to celebrate one' s birthday.

I would not pay such a premium if I knew it was not Beverley Knight.

We were not informed at all, just when the show was about to start, the lady next to informed me. To put it bluntly, I was Not HAPPY AT ALL!!

    Wednesday, 2nd Apr 2014 by Jayne w

An ok performance. As mentioned in early reviews disappointed that Beverley Knight not performing however standin had amazing voice. The set was v good and had obviously been extremely well planned. The acting, however, was pretty dire,almost like watching puppets!

Good for the music if a Witney ran, but don't expect amazing acting to match!!

    Sunday, 30th Mar 2014 by Linzi pooler

I was absolutely gutted that bev knight was not in the show as being being a life long fan fot 15 years as she was ill.Which I know can't be helped but my friend came a month ago and she was ill then. Well enough me moaning the other girl that played Rachel waa amazing and did herself proud..I had an amazing time we'll worth going see .

    Tuesday, 25th Mar 2014 by Elaine & Cathy. Edinburgh

Singing, dancing phenominal, acting a bit iffy,but well worth seeing.

    Monday, 24th Mar 2014 by Taffy

Saw the show Fri evening and thought it was amazing! I've seen many musicals but this one certainly ticked all the boxes for me. Captivating, funny and outstanding singing by both Beverly Knight & Carole Stennett, also not forgetting little Fletcher who was such a star!. Beverly Knight gave 110% and put her heart and soul into the performance, I was left with goosebumps after many of the songs, a thoroughly enjoyable evening!

    Sunday, 23rd Mar 2014 by mark

Disappointing. singing fantastic from all. acting very wooden which let down show. overall OK

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 5)