The Bodyguard Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 9th December 2016
Booking Until: Friday, 6th January 2017
Age Restriction: Suitable for 12+
Important Info: Beverley Knight is currently scheduled to appear Tuesday - Friday evening performances and both performances on Saturday, subject to illness and holidays.  In addition, Beverley Knight is NOT scheduled to appear on the following days: Saturday 12, Tuesday 15 and Tuesday 22 November; Saturday 17, Friday 30 and Saturday 31 December.  The appearance of any particular artist cannot be guaranteed. 
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 3pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 123 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I have been to few musicals and felt very disappointed with this story and the script in general...."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 22nd Mar 2014 by Rita&John

Don't be put off by negative reviews. This afternoons matinee was amazing, Joelle Moses gave a brilliant performance as Rachel and was supported by a great cast .An unforgettable experience not to be missed. The audience reaction said it all .

    Saturday, 22nd Mar 2014 by Murciamiss

Went to see the show last night and was left underwhelmed, to be honest. Thought the music and singing were great, Beverly Knight can certainly belt 'em out, but the acting was poor with very stilted dialogue, and the costumes looked cheap. Wouldn't particularly recommend it especially at the ticket prices, and wouldn't go again.

    Wednesday, 19th Mar 2014 by Karen&tos

What amazing show we are still buzzing please go and see it .

    Sunday, 16th Mar 2014 by Joyce Oliver

From the beginning too much shouting and overacting -Much of the time I couldn't understand a word they were saying.

The stand-in screeched her songs in the higher ranges.

To me ---a wasted afternoon.

    Wednesday, 12th Mar 2014 by Anne

Had booked specifically to see Beverley Knight so was extremely disappointed that she did not sing at the evening performance of The Bodyguard on Monday, 10 March. The theatre didn't bother to tell the audience before the show. Having watched Beverley sing one of the show songs on YouTube after the show made me even more disappointed she hadn't performed.

    Wednesday, 5th Mar 2014 by Becki smith

Saw this on Saturday 01/03/14. Wasn't sure what to expect as I didn't think anything could top the film but this was totally amazing!!

Don't think I blinked throughout the whole show, was enthralled from start to finish!!!

Can't fault a single thing as I loved it!!! Who wouldn't want tristan gemmill as their body guard???

    Sunday, 2nd Mar 2014 by Linda Reid

When in London recently I wanted to see Phantom of The Opera but my family persuaded me to go to The Bodyguard instead. I am SO gad they did. Captivating from the very beginning, I have such a deep respect for the entire cast. Beverley Knight has a magical voice (I feel is better than Whitney Houston) and Tristan Gemmill is just pure heaven as the Bodyguard and such a gentleman (was so lucky to meet him after the performance. Had to be the highlight of our entire trip. Have done nothing but recommend this to fellow travellers and my only hope is that the production (complete with current cast) comes to Australia - PLEASE otherwise I have to fly back to London to see same.

    Sunday, 2nd Mar 2014 by The Bodyguard

Excellent show - with the vitality of the dancers, superb singing and fantastic special effects. The finale was mind blowing.

    Thursday, 27th Feb 2014 by Lauren

Absolutely Amazing! Beverly Knight was awesome!

    Sunday, 23rd Feb 2014 by vicky

We saw this yesterday for the matinee peformance, what an absolutely fantastic show , was originally a bit disappointed beverley wasnt peforming on the matinee shows , I shouldnt have worried as the whole show was fabulous , the cast were fantastic , the singing was brilliant and we all would go again , would highly recommend this show, also great staff working in the theatre, thankyou for a great afternoon

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 7)