The Bodyguard Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 1st December 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 7th January 2017
Age Restriction: Suitable for 12+
Important Info: Beverley Knight is currently scheduled to appear Tuesday - Friday evening performances and both performances on Saturday, subject to illness and holidays.  In addition, Beverley Knight is NOT scheduled to appear on the following days: Saturday 12, Tuesday 15 and Tuesday 22 November; Saturday 17, Friday 30 and Saturday 31 December.  The appearance of any particular artist cannot be guaranteed. 
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 3pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 122 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "The show was excellent. However the air conditioning in the balcony was more like a wind tunnel, ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 19th Feb 2014 by Pamela

Went for special occasion to see this show on 14th Feb.(not for valentine night). Very disappointed that Beverley Knight was ill that night and not performing. I know this sometimes happens but only booked on strength of her performing and spent lots on travelling and hotels.

    Sunday, 16th Feb 2014 by loz

went to see the show as a belated xmas present , joelle moses played the lead role as it was a matinee performance and Beverley knight does not do matinees but we were not disappointed she was absolutely fantastic, her voice is so strong and powerful hope she brings out a cd of her work . the lead actor was a little wooden but didn't let it spoil the show. the finale was amazing with the audience giving a standing ovation and joining in with the cast fantastic show

    Thursday, 13th Feb 2014 by Chris Waltham Abbey

I went to see this show on Tuesday 11th February - 2nd anniversary of Whitney's death. A fantastic show from start to finish - Beverley Knight was amazing - will be going again and would highly recommend it.

    Sunday, 9th Feb 2014 by Gillian Grech

Overall it was a disappointing performance. Beverley Knight has a great voice but that was the only saving grace of the whole performance. The acting was so bad it was comical. Enjoyed the singing but otherwise disappointed.

    Friday, 7th Feb 2014 by Jay

I attended Monday 3rd Feb performance Beverly Knights singing was amazing along with her co stars. Some of the songs had me in tears. The upbeat finally ensured you left the theatre feeling wonderfully entertained & wanting more. I will be returning again a absolutely wonderful cast , dancers & music congratulations on a great performance.

    Sunday, 2nd Feb 2014 by Jo

I got tickets for this show for my birthday. Already a massive fan of BK I knew we were in for a treat! It was just fantastic! BK is the only artist for the job in this country! Soul, passion, and connection with the audience! A fitting tribute to Whitney! But also putting the BK stamp! It was breathtaking in parts and quite surprisingly I only cried at the end! The rest of the cast were amazing too and the whole communal spirit of the show, you couldn't help but feel it! Bravo! I'm booking to go again!

    Monday, 13th Jan 2014 by Lesley Atkinson

Took my mum to see it as a belated Christmas present. The show started off slowly and I didn't think I would enjoy it, but the second half really got off with a bang. The singing was sensational, what a voice Beverly Knight has. Tristan Gemmill who played Frank was a bit weak, but so good looking!! Would I see it again- yes. The backdrop and stage setting were fantastic. All in all it was a very enjoyable afternoon

    Saturday, 11th Jan 2014 by Mrs ford

The show was very gd but if you want to see it because of Beverly knight being in it then.don't go on a lunch time performances as she is not in them. Over all the show is brilliant and is as similar to the film as they can make it.

    Thursday, 9th Jan 2014 by margaret

Thank God for Beverley Knight - the guy who played Frank Farmer was excruciatingly wooden - how he got the part is a mystery to me! Fortunately we were part of a very good humoured and generous audience who gave the company a standing ovation - I'm sure because of Miss Knight's and the girl who played her sister's wonderful vocal ability.The baddy was VERY sinister, the sets were great and the finale had everybody on their feet - all in all a great night.

    Monday, 6th Jan 2014 by Shaun Thomson

What a amazing show! this really is well worth the money! Went with my partner and loved every min, brilliant acting and singing through out. Must watch could not fault at all. :-)

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 7)