The Bodyguard Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road
London
London
W1T 7AQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 6th December 2016
Booking Until: Friday, 6th January 2017
Age Restriction: Suitable for 12+
Important Info: Beverley Knight is currently scheduled to appear Tuesday - Friday evening performances and both performances on Saturday, subject to illness and holidays.  In addition, Beverley Knight is NOT scheduled to appear on the following days: Saturday 12, Tuesday 15 and Tuesday 22 November; Saturday 17, Friday 30 and Saturday 31 December.  The appearance of any particular artist cannot be guaranteed. 
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 3pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 123 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I have been to few musicals and felt very disappointed with this story and the script in general...."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 6th Jan 2014 by Shaun Thomson

What a amazing show! this really is well worth the money! Went with my partner and loved every min, brilliant acting and singing through out. Must watch could not fault at all. :-)

    Thursday, 2nd Jan 2014 by Victoria

After Beverly Knight promoted the fact she was going into the show I didnt hesitat to book, I booked for New Years Eve afternoon performance to make NYE a special day.

Unfortunatly there was no Beverly Knight it was the understudy, could not have been more dissapointed, im sure the organisers would have known this in advance and should have communicated this to ticket buyers - The understudy was awful, sang with little Oooomph , the lady who played the sister was far better

Really disapointing, I would never have paid so much money knowing Beverly Knight was not going to appear.

    Tuesday, 17th Dec 2013 by Margaret andison

Show was great. Beverley Knight was awesome. Yes, Farmer could have been stronger but it was a great show and certainly worth seeing.

    Sunday, 8th Dec 2013 by Eirian Powell

The second half was an improvement on the fist half. The singing was not up to the mark and was a little off key at times. The duet was poor. Despite this I still enjoyed the overall performance due to the fact it was nostalgic. It must have been an off night - Beverley improved a lot in the second half. The stage and lighting was very impressive and lured the audience into the appropriate reaction. The "baddie" was great.

    Tuesday, 3rd Dec 2013 by Neva

Have to agree with a previous review. The acting is absolutely dreadful from both main characters. Knight, I suppose has an excuse, as she was clearly chosen for her singing. This should not override all other factors. I know it is a musical but it's still a drama upon the stage and at times it was excruciating to watch.

Despite that, there was a standing ovation the night I went. Are we so dumbed down now that we no longer expect people on the stage to be able to act? I was very disappointed.

    Sunday, 24th Nov 2013 by Lynn

Singing fabulous. Set brilliant, very clever. Acting awful. Costumes poor. The man playing the bodyguard was wooden. Quite disappointed. Paid £93 for dress circle seats for what was a singing show, not a theatrical musical.

    Saturday, 16th Nov 2013 by PatricioLG

Beverly Knight, I am a grown man of 51, her singing is so powerful that i wept openly, this show is so well acted and put together with excellent direction, please see this show quickly as possible and see for yourself, do not miss out.

    Thursday, 7th Nov 2013 by Wendy Hughes

It was the best show I have seen in a long time. Was sad to hear that Beverly Knight was not appearing but soon forgot that. Her replacement was superb as was 'Nicky'. Can't get the songs out of my head but don't want to. Brilliant.

    Friday, 25th Oct 2013 by Sandie

The show was a birthyday treat, it was absolutely amazing the songs, the cast and the scenes, Beverley Knight...wow what a voice, just wish "Frank " was not so wooden was not impressed with his acting, but absolutely fantastic show, When she sang Queen of the Night I got goosebumps..... and got all chocked up......nearest thing to Whitney I have ever heard....well done.

    Wednesday, 23rd Oct 2013 by Mrs varley

Absolutely amazing as soon as the curtains open to when they fall. Beverley Knight is simply fabulous as Rachel Marron and her voice is so powerful it knocks your socks off. Definately a show you will want to see again and again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 4)