The Bodyguard Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road

Seating Plan


The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 26th October 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 7th January 2017
Age Restriction: Suitable for 12+
Important Info: Beverley Knight is currently scheduled to appear Tuesday - Friday evening performances and both performances on Saturday, subject to illness and holidays.  In addition, Beverley Knight is NOT scheduled to appear on the following days: Wednesday 28 September; Saturday 1, Tuesday 18 and Friday 28 October; Tuesday 01, Saturday 12, Tuesday 15 and Tuesday 22 November; Saturday 17, Friday 30 and Saturday 31 December.  The appearance of any particular artist cannot be guaranteed. 
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 3pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 122 review(s)


Latest Review: "The show was excellent. However the air conditioning in the balcony was more like a wind tunnel, ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 4th Oct 2013 by Tim & Gill

We celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary on October 1st by watching this superb show. Beverley Knight was awesome as was the whole cast. The set was amazing and the sound & lighting was excellent. You won't see a much better show in the West End than this one!

    Friday, 27th Sep 2013 by Sandra D

Absolutley fantastic show one of the best I have seen. Beverley knight is certainly one tallented lady with a fabulous cast too.

    Wednesday, 25th Sep 2013 by Kath Dillon

Saw this show on Saturday with some girlfriends. It was so fabulous I have just booked again to take my family on 16th November.

All the cast were fantastic but Beverley Knight whom I have seen at Hampton Court before was Amazing. Go and see this show

    Sunday, 22nd Sep 2013 by Ian Hughes

Wow! Beverley Knight was superb and blew the audience away! One of the best shows we've seen in 30 years. Thank you for a great evening!

    Tuesday, 10th Sep 2013 by B

Best show we've seen in a long time. We weren't sure what to expect with someone else trying to cover Whitney Houston's big songs, but we had nothing to worry about with Beverley Knight playing Rachel - OMG, that girl can SING!!

    Sunday, 1st Sep 2013 by Jackie and Ray

Having watched the film numerous times this was so much better yet true to the film plot. In our view the lead singer was even better than Whitney Houston and the female vocal who played her sister absolutely fabulous. The best musical we have seen for ages. PlannIng to book for my sister and her partner as a birthday present.

    Tuesday, 27th Aug 2013 by Hannah

One word.... AMAZING.

    Sunday, 25th Aug 2013 by Peter Jones

A trouble free online booking,tickets came 2 days later.Looking forward to seeing the show in September.

    Friday, 23rd Aug 2013 by smudger

I think people need to stop compairing this show to the film. Its never gona be as good HOWEVER... I took my partner to see the show and it was absolutly FANTASTIC. The singing of the main cast was brilliant and song choice was fantastic. VERY VERY EMOTIONAL and even made my wife cry who is a hard nut to crack. In my opinion the show and whole cast and crew done Whitney Houston proud.

    Monday, 5th Aug 2013 by Rebecca and Paul

Our first evening without our little girl since our wedding night, so this was a really special treat for my husband and I. The show was outstanding! Amazingly strong female vocals by a very talented lead lady....... Fabulous evening at the Adelphi.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 4)