The Bodyguard Reviews - Dominion Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Venue Information
Dominion Theatre

Dominion Theatre
268-269 Tottenham Court Road

Seating Plan


The theatre can be seen from the station, on the corner of the crossroads between Tottenham Court Road and Oxford Street.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 21st October 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 7th January 2017
Age Restriction: Suitable for 12+
Important Info: Beverley Knight is currently scheduled to appear Tuesday - Friday evening performances and both performances on Saturday, subject to illness and holidays.  In addition, Beverley Knight is NOT scheduled to appear on the following days: Wednesday 28 September; Saturday 1, Tuesday 18 and Friday 28 October; Tuesday 01, Saturday 12, Tuesday 15 and Tuesday 22 November; Saturday 17, Friday 30 and Saturday 31 December.  The appearance of any particular artist cannot be guaranteed. 
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 3pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 3pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 122 review(s)


Latest Review: "The show was excellent. However the air conditioning in the balcony was more like a wind tunnel, ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 27th Jul 2013 by Jo

I think Dave must have been watching another show! Brilliant evening. The finale was awesome. Gift from my son Mark who had seen the show a few weeks ago.

    Thursday, 18th Jul 2013 by J Pollard

Those talented ladies on stage can certainly entertain. Emotional evening, thanks to all the cast.

    Friday, 12th Jul 2013 by Dave

Worst show we've seen in ages. Don't take any seats further back than P in the stalls @ Adelphi, you won't see anything happening above halfway up the stage. A bit of a sing-along with subtitles meant we couldn't join in even if we'd wanted to. Very amateurish for West End although the 2 lead ladies can belt it out. Poor acting throughout, particularly by lead man, The Bodyguard, Frank.

Storyline didn't make sense. Frank should have been fired on Day 1. How did baddie get in mansion with all improvements to security he'd made. Why did no one mention/figure he'd stolen Spencer's ID tag to get into Oscar's?

Would not recommend. Transition from movie to stage didn't work here.

    Sunday, 16th Jun 2013 by woody

Went to the matinee on Saturday 15th June.It is just fantastic. The leading lady was better than whitney and I was amazed to find out that she is the understudy to heather headley. I love musical theatre and this was London's west end at it's very best. the whole cast were amazing.Found out the lead's name is Gloria.What a voice.go see it.

    Sunday, 9th Jun 2013 by Mark

Absolutely fantastic - The lead has a voice that reaches everyone - Very emotional. My girlfriend came in from Belfast and absolutely loved it. The male lead is a little wooden and perhaps lacks the chemistry seen in the film....but at the end of the day we left singing down the strand with a promise that I will booking my mum & dad tickets for their birthday next month

    Friday, 7th Jun 2013 by Tracy

Wow this show was amazing so emotional. Went to see this

with a group of work colleagues. Everyone on this show are

fantastic. The ending is brilliant.

    Friday, 7th Jun 2013 by the mummas

The best - I want to go back straight away.

    Thursday, 6th Jun 2013 by Sandra

My friend and I were on a very brief visit to London but were sure to make time for the theatre. We saw the Bodyguard on 28 May 2013 and I can safely say that this was the highlight of our visit. Heather Headley was simply fabulous. Her performance was superb and all other members of the cast did not disappoint. An excellent, truly spectacular show which no-one should miss!

    Tuesday, 4th Jun 2013 by B lLee

Wow, amazing .......

    Monday, 3rd Jun 2013 by Eamonn Barrett

We went to the matinee on 1st June. The show was fantastic from beginning to end. The music was unforgetable. The staff were great. I could not fault the show and have recommended it to all my friends and family.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 3)