The Book of Mormon Reviews - Prince of Wales Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Prince of Wales Theatre

Prince of Wales Theatre
31 Coventry Street
London
London
W1D 6AS

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Take Coventry Street and the theatre is be past the London Trocadero on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 22nd August 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 9th December 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Not suitable for young children. Ages 17 and up.
Important Info: Contains swearing, sexual content, offensive content. Not suitable for young children. Ages 17 and up.
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 40 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Always remember that you are absolutely unique.It is not the mountain we conquer but ourselves.
Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 7th Jun 2017 by Easton Lawrence

Always remember that you are absolutely unique.It is not the mountain we conquer but ourselves.

    Monday, 29th May 2017 by Nick Bellamy

Saw this in New York. Unbelievably funny. I could not stop laughing,and still laughing and talking about it. Want to see it again in London,so will be booking up soon. Highly offensive if you don't have a sense of humour,but if you are broad minded you have to see it.

    Friday, 10th Mar 2017 by James Brindley

An extremely enjoyable, entertaining show. A fresh look at religion, belief, and what it means to have faith. Catchy songs, genuine performances and touching moments.

There IS a lot of cursing and very blunt jokes about difficult topics - not to make fun of serious issues, but to throw these matters into discussion, and to show that for some they are an everyday facet of life. I'm sure mature audiences will be able to accept these elements of the show.

If you have an open mind, are interested in different takes on religion, and have a good sense of humour, this show needs to be seen. Worth more than five stars.

    Saturday, 4th Mar 2017 by Chris

Awful show disgusting content. Get tickets for a decent musical or play don't waste your money on this. Aids, baby rape GYM and the F word all the time is not funny. Anybody that laughed and clapped must have been morons.

    Monday, 20th Feb 2017 by Roisin

Funniest show, ever! I've never laughed so hard at a show in a long time. I highly recommend it. A must see

    Monday, 30th Jan 2017 by Frank Barnes

The funniest show i have ever seen, laughing from the first bell to the last bell.

    Friday, 12th Aug 2016 by keith

i saw the book of mormon in salt lake city, opening night. the musical is an amazing piece of musical theater. nicely developped story, clever writing, rich characters, catchy songs and memorable choreography. what a package. i've seen many musicals, and rarely seen members of an audience laughing so hard. no wonder it's still one of the most difficult broadway or westend tickets to get.

    Tuesday, 15th Dec 2015 by Barry the Scan

Probably the funniest and naughtiest show I have ever had the pleasure to witness. If you are easily offended, religious or just good old poh faced then this may not be for you.

However, if you are broad minded and can wait for the incredible ending which redeems any potential misgivings then I heartily recommend this show to you.

I even purchased a FROG!!! Those who have seen the show will know the relevance of this and for those who have not - go and spend your money on tickets. It was brilliant. Thank you.

    Wednesday, 2nd Dec 2015 by D Reynolds

Fantastic .. avoid if you are easily offended.

    Tuesday, 24th Nov 2015 by Lady Susan

Very very disappointed. This show had been suggested to us as one of the funniest. Since when is the 'C' word, bestiality and paedophilia funny? I will not be promoting this show to any of my friends other than one to miss. I am a regular theatre goer and this is definitely the worst i have seen.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 5)