The Book of Mormon Reviews - Prince of Wales Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Prince of Wales Theatre

Prince of Wales Theatre
31 Coventry Street
London
London
W1D 6AS

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Take Coventry Street and the theatre is be past the London Trocadero on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 24th February 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 27th May 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Not suitable for young children. Ages 17 and up.
Important Info: Contains swearing, sexual content, offensive content.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 36 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Funniest show, ever! I've never laughed so hard at a show in a long time. I highly recommend it. ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 23rd Apr 2015 by katie

I went to see this because my brother is one of the Mormons, but I was captivated with the story line and music. One of the best musicals I have ever seen, it had a standing ovation.

    Friday, 6th Mar 2015 by Jetto

I didn't know what to expect when I went to see this show and to a point wasn't looking forward to it that much......but it was totally amazing. I haven't laughed so much in ages and is one of the best shows I have seen in a long while.

    Thursday, 4th Dec 2014 by Deborah Valentine

Awesome, totally perfectly awful, best thing I've seen in ages. Have set aside a night in January to go back with my hubby and some pals. Fantastic show, funny, great dancing and singing. Need to see it again to catch the bits I missed whilst laughing.

    Thursday, 27th Nov 2014 by Howard

Since when have jokes about baby rape, AIDS and FGM been funny. Fair enough to have some gentle lampooning of Mormons but a four letter theme song of about God and a degrading portrayal of Africans just isn't amusing. Save the exorbitant ticket money and find something better and cheaper to see.

    Friday, 24th Oct 2014 by Rob

Absolutely brilliant!

Trey Parker and Matt Stone have surpassed themselves.

South Park fans will love it -broad minded others will have there eyes opened !

A movie must surely follow?

    Thursday, 25th Sep 2014 by Sarah Penrose

Book of Mormon - a work of genius. Thank you. What a great night. But special thanks need to go to the Prince of Wales Theatre and a lovely man called Andrew, whose job it was to help the less mobile amongst us to get to our seats. He looked after my husband wonderfully well. Nothing was too much trouble, and he was kind and thoughtful. It made a wonderfully memorable evening even better, and we can't thank you enough.

    Wednesday, 6th Aug 2014 by Vanesa

Amazing! Laughing from the first song. I absolutely recommend it. It is rude, racist, and cheeky, I didn't stop laughing, they don't give you a break of enjoyment.

Don't miss it! The funniest I've ever seen.

    Monday, 4th Aug 2014 by Inger-Anne

An evening of utter joy and laughter;hilarious,intelligent,

amazing artistry,choreography....oh joy !!

    Thursday, 22nd May 2014 by Charlie Wood

Great fun!

Entertaining, shocking & brilliantly performed

Loved it

    Monday, 12th May 2014 by Lauri

Book of Mormon was one of the highlights of our recent trip to London. It was irreverent , in your face humour . the performers timing was amazing... I can't stop sing "hello".... would strongly recommend seeing this show. Beautiful theatre also

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 9)