The Book of Mormon Reviews - Prince of Wales Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Prince of Wales Theatre

Prince of Wales Theatre
31 Coventry Street
London
London
W1D 6AS

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Take Coventry Street and the theatre is be past the London Trocadero on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 27th September 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 7th January 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Not suitable for young children. Ages 17 and up.
Important Info: Contains swearing, sexual content, offensive content.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 34 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "i saw the book of mormon in salt lake city, opening night. the musical is an amazing piece of m..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 14th Mar 2014 by Siva

Very interesting subject...very well told!! hilarious from start to finish....every character is played well...and deserve a standing ovation!!!

    Sunday, 19th Jan 2014 by Diana Mortreux

Funny from the opening of the curtain it turns sidesplittingly hilarious.... I laughed so much, I cried ! The momentum of the show actually makes time fly. Rare qualities in a musical.

    Tuesday, 29th Oct 2013 by Roger Southcott

What a fantastic show. Addresses subjects that most people prefer to steer clear of but does this with humour and utter irreverence. Laughed until I cried.

    Tuesday, 13th Aug 2013 by James B

What a fantastic experience!

Was this show - a bit too close to the line? a bit too rude in places? and offensive to quite a few people?...

Absolutely! So while I perhaps would not take my (mormon) in-laws, if you are 'sensitive' maybe reconsider your boundaries for one night as this show is definitely worth the occasional gasp or cringe. Incredibly entertaining, funny yet emotionally uplifting - the songs are ingenious and in fact me and the wife are still singing the songs (to anyone who will listen) a month after!

We are certainly planning our next visit to watch this show again - and if you've got some money to spare, the champagne package at the prince of wales theatre isn't cheap but certainly ensures that you are treated like a VIP and treated to A* customer care by the fantastic staff!

Thank you - and we'll see you soon!

    Tuesday, 30th Jul 2013 by J Quinlan

Fantastic show but try for stalls for best view. Also, don't book if you're not into south park type humour.

I would recommend to friends.

    Sunday, 28th Jul 2013 by Andrew

It's okay. I didn't,t think that funny but the audience general were impressed. There are better musicals in London and better comedy plays.

    Sunday, 2nd Jun 2013 by George

Flawless. Long time fan of their previous work, and this was spectacular. The lyrics, musical score and acting was brilliant.

    Friday, 26th Apr 2013 by Liz

My friend bought us tickets for my birthday. I would never have chosen to see it. I am SO grateful; I would have missed a fantastic show. The cast were amazing, everything about this was wonderful. I cried with laughter and also for the sheer joy of the singing. I could happily see this show every week. Look out everyone I know, I am coming to see you to tell you why you must see this show. I will be bringing my little book with me too!!!!

    Tuesday, 23rd Apr 2013 by Caroline

Wow, this was even better than expected. Forget any idea that they might not be able to pull it off - they do in spades! Kudos to all involved, this is a terrific night out!

    Wednesday, 27th Mar 2013 by JN

Not for the faint hearted! Standing ovation and all the audience members left with smiles on their faces and tears in their eyes.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 1)