The Book of Mormon Reviews - Prince of Wales Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Venue Information
Prince of Wales Theatre

Prince of Wales Theatre
31 Coventry Street
London
London
W1D 6AS

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Take Coventry Street and the theatre is be past the London Trocadero on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 25th September 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 6th January 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: Not suitable for young children. Ages 17 and up.
Important Info: Contains swearing, sexual content, offensive content. Not suitable for young children. Ages 17 and up.
Show Schedule
Mon: 7.30pm
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 40 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Always remember that you are absolutely unique.It is not the mountain we conquer but ourselves.
Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 30th Jul 2013 by J Quinlan

Fantastic show but try for stalls for best view. Also, don't book if you're not into south park type humour.

I would recommend to friends.

    Sunday, 28th Jul 2013 by Andrew

It's okay. I didn't,t think that funny but the audience general were impressed. There are better musicals in London and better comedy plays.

    Sunday, 2nd Jun 2013 by George

Flawless. Long time fan of their previous work, and this was spectacular. The lyrics, musical score and acting was brilliant.

    Friday, 26th Apr 2013 by Liz

My friend bought us tickets for my birthday. I would never have chosen to see it. I am SO grateful; I would have missed a fantastic show. The cast were amazing, everything about this was wonderful. I cried with laughter and also for the sheer joy of the singing. I could happily see this show every week. Look out everyone I know, I am coming to see you to tell you why you must see this show. I will be bringing my little book with me too!!!!

    Tuesday, 23rd Apr 2013 by Caroline

Wow, this was even better than expected. Forget any idea that they might not be able to pull it off - they do in spades! Kudos to all involved, this is a terrific night out!

    Wednesday, 27th Mar 2013 by JN

Not for the faint hearted! Standing ovation and all the audience members left with smiles on their faces and tears in their eyes.

    Sunday, 17th Mar 2013 by Julie

Humour is the star of the show! It's superb! No complaints here. Congratulations to all cast, writers, crew and all concerned. We are coming back soon!

    Monday, 4th Mar 2013 by Adam C

I saw this show on Saturday night, what an amazing show! The sound from the orchestra was incredible, the actors marvelous whilst the writing... well, its what Matt and Trey do best which was nothing less than miraculous.

At the end of the show everyone in the audience put their hands together and did a well deserved standing ovation.

Its a time where you can honestly turn to yourself and say outloud 'that made my life worth living'.

I really hope I get the opportunity to see it again.

Do yourself a huge favor and see it, it will make you laugh and smile for weeks. Thank you Book of Mormon

    Wednesday, 27th Feb 2013 by Ted

This is a fantastic show! It is very well written and the music is brilliant!! Whatever you do make sure that you see it. Tonight there was a standing ovation, richly deserved and everyone left with a smile on their face. You will live this show.

    Tuesday, 5th Feb 2013 by Victoria

I've seen it in Los Angeles last year with the same cast! Fantastic! Hilarious! Absolutely contagious! A must see! Great mood guaranteed for at least couple of days! I enjoyed it so much I would watch it again and again!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 1)