The Commitments Reviews - Palace Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Palace Theatre

Palace Theatre
109-113 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 5AY

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Take Charing Cross Road until you reach the crossroads with Shaftesbury Avenue.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 31st October 2015
Booking Until: Sunday, 1st November 2015
Important Info: Please note that the front row of the Grand Circle have restricted leg room
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 102 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Didn't enjoy this much. Couldn't understand the dialogue, lots of shouting and jumping around, th..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 4th May 2014 by JkG

So there is swearing in it.....so has the freaking film. If you are mildly offended avoid. However, if you want to have a rip-roaring laugh and great music, performed by a talented cast don't miss this show. The amount of energy given by the performers is unbelievable, I left the Palace feeling alive and singing the tunes. Amazing.

    Monday, 28th Apr 2014 by Adrian Appley

I had the very unpleasant experience of going to see "The Commitments" at the end of last year and walked out of the theatre in disgust. It is the most vile, foul mouthed event I have ever witnessed and I am warning all decent people to avoid it like the plague. Let us hope the show closes VERY soon.

Yours not amused,

Adrian Appley.

    Saturday, 26th Apr 2014 by John Joyce

Ok adaptation of the film but found the choice of Deco poor as his voice was too theatrical and not soulful enough. Parts seemed very rushed at times and compared to the stage version of Once this was a bit of a let down. Watch the film instead.

    Wednesday, 23rd Apr 2014 by HJC

Excellent rendition. Music was great and the show was put together extremely well. I really enjoyed my evening in London and it was only one night. Great job everyone and thanlks for the memories.

    Sunday, 6th Apr 2014 by Betty Douglas

5/4/2014 - Wonderful, amazing show, went away with a `feel good` factor of 10/10. I`m still smiling!

The cast are full of energy and enthusiasm, the scene changes were outstanding and for me the lead singer stole the show. The gritty humour was not only real but hilarious and being invited to join in with the music was an added bonus and made for a great performance.

    Friday, 4th Apr 2014 by Janice

What an amazing show very funny at times . Amazing singers especially the lead singer who was outstanding. Felt like I was at a concert and not a musical totally ammazing would love yo go and see it again sometime

    Wednesday, 26th Mar 2014 by Tracey

Took my husband for his birthday in July, we loved it so much we took our a group of friends and loved it even more, sad but we will definitely be going again!!

    Tuesday, 25th Mar 2014 by Jo

Fantastic night out and boy can the lead singer sing, what a voice must go again....

    Monday, 24th Mar 2014 by pat

fabulous show i wouldnt have missed it for the world everyone had a smile leaving the theatre

    Sunday, 16th Mar 2014 by Barbara

Husband and I just got home from matinee performance of 'The Commitments' What a fantastic performance, from start to finish. We were dancing and singing our hearts out as were all the audience. Would happily see it again tomorrow.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 3)