The Lion King Reviews - Lyceum Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyceum Theatre

Lyceum Theatre
21 Wellington Street
London
London
WC2E 7RQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street/Wellington Street and follow the road 200 metres. The theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 22nd September 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 25th March 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: The Lion King is recommended for ages 6 and up. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted into the theatre. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied by an adult and may not sit on their own within the auditorium. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.
Important Info: PLEASE NOTE: strobe lighting is used several times during the performance. 
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 2.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 104 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I HAVE WAITED 20 YEARS TO SEE THIS SHOW,IT WAS THE BEST THING I I HAVE EVER SEEN & DONE.
Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 8th Jul 2017 by MISS LINDSEY A BERRY

I HAVE WAITED 20 YEARS TO SEE THIS SHOW,

IT WAS THE BEST THING I I HAVE EVER SEEN & DONE.

IT WAS ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE, TOTALY AMAZING, TEAR JERKING WITH INCREDIBLE SINGERS & MUSIC.

IT IS A DEFINATE MUST SEE & NOT TO BE MISSED SHOW

IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY

I COULD WATCH IT AGAIN & AGAIN & AGAIN

    Sunday, 9th Apr 2017 by Jo ann browne

I after put a review about this musical which I saw on the 31st march 2017 I forgot to said as I am not good on the legs need a cane the staff were very helpful & help me on the lift to get to my seats Thank you

    Sunday, 9th Apr 2017 by Jo-ann browne

It is a fantastic musical from began with all the animals on stage to the end when Simba got his throne I love see it agaIn come to Ireland where I live

    Sunday, 19th Feb 2017 by Granny Lyn

Wonderful show, but at that price I do think the seating should be acceptable if not especially comfortable. Grand Circle C13 is in need of attention. Also object to £4.50 for mean little tub of ice cream. If you are taking children Bills next door do a very good childrern's menu, £6.50 for a 3 course meal including brownie & ice cream.

    Saturday, 5th Nov 2016 by Charlotte harler

Show was brilliant and would like to say a big thank you to all staff who looked after me when I was ill you were all so kind thank you.

    Thursday, 5th May 2016 by Myrtoulla Gregoriou

Splendid display

    Thursday, 21st Apr 2016 by Linda

Saw the show last Saturday, didn't know what to expect but it was absolutely brilliant, great singers, dancers, costumes and a great story line and funny too, a wonderful 70th birthday present from my children. Would recommend anyone to see it.

    Tuesday, 5th Jan 2016 by Finn

I got tickets for wicked at west end for 2014 Christmas and it was of the scale but I got tickets to the lion king this year and it was the best thing I have ever seen. All the music bought the whole show together along with all the beautiful and intricate animal costumes. The singing and acting was mind blowing. I would definitely recommend it if you want a unreal performance.

    Tuesday, 22nd Dec 2015 by N.B

Went for my friends birthday it was amazing!! i did not think we would enjoy it as much as we did. I am planning on seeing it again in the near future. from the actors to the amazing costumes it was just so good!. MY FAV rafiki! she does such good job :) very pleased!

one tip! get there on time they start 7.30 on the dot!

    Wednesday, 2nd Dec 2015 by janet and mikey green

Just seen the lion king..absolutely amazing..brilliant...

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 4)