The Lion King Reviews - Lyceum Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyceum Theatre

Lyceum Theatre
21 Wellington Street
London
London
WC2E 7RQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street/Wellington Street and follow the road 200 metres. The theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 6th December 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 3rd June 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: The Lion King is recommended for ages 6 and up. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted into the theatre. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied by an adult and may not sit on their own within the auditorium. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.
Important Info: PLEASE NOTE: strobe lighting is used several times during the performance. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted. Children over 3 will be admitted, but they must be able to sit in their own seat quietly throughout the performance. If they become restless, they may be asked to leave the auditorium.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 2.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 100 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Show was brilliant and would like to say a big thank you to all staff who looked after me when I ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 5th Nov 2016 by Charlotte harler

Show was brilliant and would like to say a big thank you to all staff who looked after me when I was ill you were all so kind thank you.

    Thursday, 5th May 2016 by Myrtoulla Gregoriou

Splendid display

    Thursday, 21st Apr 2016 by Linda

Saw the show last Saturday, didn't know what to expect but it was absolutely brilliant, great singers, dancers, costumes and a great story line and funny too, a wonderful 70th birthday present from my children. Would recommend anyone to see it.

    Tuesday, 5th Jan 2016 by Finn

I got tickets for wicked at west end for 2014 Christmas and it was of the scale but I got tickets to the lion king this year and it was the best thing I have ever seen. All the music bought the whole show together along with all the beautiful and intricate animal costumes. The singing and acting was mind blowing. I would definitely recommend it if you want a unreal performance.

    Tuesday, 22nd Dec 2015 by N.B

Went for my friends birthday it was amazing!! i did not think we would enjoy it as much as we did. I am planning on seeing it again in the near future. from the actors to the amazing costumes it was just so good!. MY FAV rafiki! she does such good job :) very pleased!

one tip! get there on time they start 7.30 on the dot!

    Wednesday, 2nd Dec 2015 by janet and mikey green

Just seen the lion king..absolutely amazing..brilliant...

    Friday, 20th Nov 2015 by Belinda David

Can't believe having seen the Lion King at the end of November it will be 11 times, I have never written a review ๐Ÿ˜˜ The musical is outstanding, and shows just why it has a long standing history at the Lyceum Theatre.

From the first time of seeing it, I was blown away, I am a mature adult, and have gone on to bring all of my family and granchildren too ๐Ÿ˜„

Wherever you sit within the theatre is magical, from beginning to end, I will never get tired of singing hakuna matata!

Hope you love it as much as I do ๐Ÿ˜„

    Thursday, 18th Jun 2015 by Norma Brown

Brilliant show in every way, cannot fault the performers.

BUT the air quality in the theater was appalling. It was a

capacity crowd which is good news for the theater but for the

audience most unpleasant. I did not dare get out of my seat in

the interval for fear of fainting. A friend with me asked for the

air conditioning to be increased, which it seems fell on deaf ears.

An otherwise great outing spoiled by what I think is a health hazzard.

    Saturday, 23rd May 2015 by LyndaP

Went to see the show today with my daughter and we both really enjoyed it again- this was our second visit. The music, staging and the animals coming down through the audience are magical - especially the birds. Wonderful children actors. Brilliant!

    Sunday, 3rd May 2015 by Leza whitfield

Emotional, out of this world, now going to take my grand daughter to see it. Best play Iv ever seen. Well done.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 8)