The Lion King Reviews - Lyceum Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyceum Theatre

Lyceum Theatre
21 Wellington Street
London
London
WC2E 7RQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street/Wellington Street and follow the road 200 metres. The theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 26th September 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 25th March 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: The Lion King is recommended for ages 6 and up. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted into the theatre. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied by an adult and may not sit on their own within the auditorium. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.
Important Info: PLEASE NOTE: strobe lighting is used several times during the performance. 
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 2.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 104 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I HAVE WAITED 20 YEARS TO SEE THIS SHOW,IT WAS THE BEST THING I I HAVE EVER SEEN & DONE.
Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 20th May 2012 by Judy A

Thanks to an amazing cast, fantastic orchestra and the most brilliant theatre set I have ever seen. You completely forget the animals are actually puppets the cast merge with them so well, hyenas and giraffes were my favourites, I laughed and cried. Just a magical afternoon. Would love to have heard more of Mustafa's voice was fab! Thank you to you all x

    Saturday, 24th Mar 2012 by Manav Agrawal

It is fantastic, movie Is great but the production is even better pure delight flood the Lyceum theatre I wanna see it again.

    Thursday, 23rd Feb 2012 by Faye

This show was fantastic! The costumes were amazing.

    Saturday, 4th Feb 2012 by Meg

Absolutely blew me away!  I have never seen anything like it before in a theatre.  The colourful costumes, the cast and the entire production were amazing...whoever thought of the idea and put it together must be extremely talented.  Well done to all and I intend to see it again.

    Wednesday, 11th Jan 2012 by Adam Downey

I thought that every actor on that stage gave 110% really enjoyed it. The costumes were suberb! being able to do all the actions and move around with spectacular jaw dropping masks was incredible.  The lyceum theatre never fails to impress.

    Sunday, 8th Jan 2012 by caron bryant

Going to see this for 4th time this Friday take grandkids separatley so I can spoil them never bored could watch this show everyday the voices are amazing as is the little surprises you get "he lives in you" has me in tears everytime great show great performance from everyone involved absoloutly fanastic.

    Saturday, 24th Dec 2011 by Sarah

Amazing, I was hooked to it the whole time, amazing dancers and costumes. Loved it. It is one of the best musicals I have seen this year. 

    Monday, 19th Dec 2011 by Jo

If I never see another show it will not worry me. Absolutely fantastic totally blew me away. Loved every second! The acting, costumes and staging not to mention the puppetry is just amazing.

Saving up to go again!

    Saturday, 12th Nov 2011 by Maisie mabbatt.

It was great fun and amazing when all the animals came walking down the sides at the start.

    Saturday, 15th Oct 2011 by Adrian

What a fantistic show I will go again but I must thank the staff for all the help with the disabled person that was in our party if it was not for there helpfullness she would not have been able to get to her seat many thanks.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 6 + 6)