The Lion King Reviews - Lyceum Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyceum Theatre

Lyceum Theatre
21 Wellington Street
London
London
WC2E 7RQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street/Wellington Street and follow the road 200 metres. The theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 30th September 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 26th February 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: The Lion King is recommended for ages 6 and up. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted into the theatre. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied by an adult and may not sit on their own within the auditorium. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.
Important Info: PLEASE NOTE: strobe lighting is used several times during the performance. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted. Children over 3 will be admitted, but they must be able to sit in their own seat quietly throughout the performance. If they become restless, they may be asked to leave the auditorium.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 2.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 99 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Splendid display..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 23rd Apr 2015 by rose haines Fairclose Day Centre

I brought 23 elderly ladies & gents to see this show and they would all come again it was so good. The costumes were amazing.

    Monday, 30th Mar 2015 by Jo

The music was wonderful and what we could see of the show was spectacular but considering the tickets were over £70 each, the view was extremely disappointing. Our two children couldn't see at all and had to sit on our knees (despite the addition of the booster seats which were an additional cost - being financially penalised for being a child when paying the same as an adult for a seat is appalling customer service). We had to strain to see around the people in front throughout the entire performance and still had a restricted view due to the position of people sitting in front. The problem is due to the tiering of the seating - it's just not steep enough. Ushers running up and down the aisle, letting in latecomers and signalling to the technician at the back of the stalls was also extremely distracting and took away some of the enjoyment

    Sunday, 22nd Mar 2015 by colin smith

Omg this show is the best I am going to come and see it on my 27 bday with my mate and my brother and sister I can not wait to see this show again

    Sunday, 22nd Mar 2015 by Mr Carl Bradwell

I really enjoyed the show but for me it was spoilt by the low volume on the actors microphones. I was sat half way back in the stalls but struggled to hear some of the actors clearly, even without the music playing.

    Monday, 16th Mar 2015 by Kathryn

Saw the Lion King yesterday and disappointed. It was average, not spectacular. Paid £93 per tickets in the stall and where seats positioned not good view as stalls area not tiered enough. Also why on earth do theatres sell huge tubs of pop corn for kids and adults to munch through - felt like being in a cinema, not a theatre. Also people being let into the stalls 40 minutes after the production started which is very distracting. Must be for the actors too!

    Tuesday, 3rd Mar 2015 by Freddy Barouh

excellent performance, the costumes were incredible and the performers also, only one thing that matters is that at the end the two children that participates need to bow!

    Sunday, 22nd Feb 2015 by Beverley

The show was absaloutly brilliant cast brilliant really great night xx

    Thursday, 29th Jan 2015 by Wendy bonsor

Me and a friend went to see this show on January 10th and we both loved it . So much so that I am planning to go and see it again.There was just so much to see . worth every penny of the ticket price .

    Wednesday, 28th Jan 2015 by Jenny cox

Fabulous show. Must take the grandkids now.

    Thursday, 22nd Jan 2015 by Louise davis

Went to see the show Wednesday 21st January all I can say it was absolutely amazing brilliant cast brilliant costumes would watch it again

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 8)