The Lion King Reviews - Lyceum Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyceum Theatre

Lyceum Theatre
21 Wellington Street
London
London
WC2E 7RQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street/Wellington Street and follow the road 200 metres. The theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 19th September 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 25th March 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: The Lion King is recommended for ages 6 and up. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted into the theatre. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied by an adult and may not sit on their own within the auditorium. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.
Important Info: PLEASE NOTE: strobe lighting is used several times during the performance. 
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 2.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 104 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I HAVE WAITED 20 YEARS TO SEE THIS SHOW,IT WAS THE BEST THING I I HAVE EVER SEEN & DONE.
Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 3rd Mar 2015 by Freddy Barouh

excellent performance, the costumes were incredible and the performers also, only one thing that matters is that at the end the two children that participates need to bow!

    Sunday, 22nd Feb 2015 by Beverley

The show was absaloutly brilliant cast brilliant really great night xx

    Thursday, 29th Jan 2015 by Wendy bonsor

Me and a friend went to see this show on January 10th and we both loved it . So much so that I am planning to go and see it again.There was just so much to see . worth every penny of the ticket price .

    Wednesday, 28th Jan 2015 by Jenny cox

Fabulous show. Must take the grandkids now.

    Thursday, 22nd Jan 2015 by Louise davis

Went to see the show Wednesday 21st January all I can say it was absolutely amazing brilliant cast brilliant costumes would watch it again

    Wednesday, 21st Jan 2015 by Maureen morris

This is honestly the most breathtaking of any musicals I have seen given the chance I will be going again I took my mother for her 90th birthday and she was elated

    Tuesday, 6th Jan 2015 by Hannah

Me and my children saw this beautiful musical on the past. 27th of December. I felt really emotional. Absolutely brilliant, superb choreography, amazing costumes, 5*actors. Worth every penny.

For sure will see it again!

    Saturday, 13th Dec 2014 by shareen

amazing performance by everybody on this show. singing suberb, felt quite emotional at the end. would recommend the show to everyone. scenery and lighting fantistic.

    Tuesday, 9th Sep 2014 by Ms Winsome Campbell

Magical, comforting and leaving me feeling on a high.

    Friday, 29th Aug 2014 by Dave

Let me start by saying I really like Disney. But for me this show just didn't do it. There wasn't any really stand out vocalists, the kids were trying hard but disappointing and even the big numbers felt rather tedious. Add to that a very noisy auditorium, an over priced ticket and one very very bored audience member. First time I have ever wanted to leave a west end show before the end and was so glad when the final curtain come down. There are so many better shows to see. Choose a different one than this

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 7)