The Lion King Reviews - Lyceum Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyceum Theatre

Lyceum Theatre
21 Wellington Street
London
London
WC2E 7RQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street/Wellington Street and follow the road 200 metres. The theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 1st December 2016
Booking Until: Saturday, 3rd June 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: The Lion King is recommended for ages 6 and up. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted into the theatre. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied by an adult and may not sit on their own within the auditorium. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.
Important Info: PLEASE NOTE: strobe lighting is used several times during the performance. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted. Children over 3 will be admitted, but they must be able to sit in their own seat quietly throughout the performance. If they become restless, they may be asked to leave the auditorium.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 2.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 100 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Show was brilliant and would like to say a big thank you to all staff who looked after me when I ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 22nd Jan 2015 by Louise davis

Went to see the show Wednesday 21st January all I can say it was absolutely amazing brilliant cast brilliant costumes would watch it again

    Wednesday, 21st Jan 2015 by Maureen morris

This is honestly the most breathtaking of any musicals I have seen given the chance I will be going again I took my mother for her 90th birthday and she was elated

    Tuesday, 6th Jan 2015 by Hannah

Me and my children saw this beautiful musical on the past. 27th of December. I felt really emotional. Absolutely brilliant, superb choreography, amazing costumes, 5*actors. Worth every penny.

For sure will see it again!

    Saturday, 13th Dec 2014 by shareen

amazing performance by everybody on this show. singing suberb, felt quite emotional at the end. would recommend the show to everyone. scenery and lighting fantistic.

    Tuesday, 9th Sep 2014 by Ms Winsome Campbell

Magical, comforting and leaving me feeling on a high.

    Friday, 29th Aug 2014 by Dave

Let me start by saying I really like Disney. But for me this show just didn't do it. There wasn't any really stand out vocalists, the kids were trying hard but disappointing and even the big numbers felt rather tedious. Add to that a very noisy auditorium, an over priced ticket and one very very bored audience member. First time I have ever wanted to leave a west end show before the end and was so glad when the final curtain come down. There are so many better shows to see. Choose a different one than this

    Tuesday, 26th Aug 2014 by caroline

Went to see it on Saturday 23rd July 2014 and it was absolutely FANTASTIC from start to finish. I have always wanted to see the stage show and I wasn't disappointed one bit. I was amazed by the costumes, singing and the scenery of the show. It was well worth the money and I would go and see it again and again.

    Sunday, 27th Jul 2014 by susan

Took my 14yr old granddaughter to see the show when she was 4. am taking her brother next week & shes insisting on coming to see it again with us.this is just an outstanding show worth every penny.love it

    Thursday, 3rd Jul 2014 by Carrie

Went to this show exactly one year ago and was disappointed. The young boy who played Simba could neither sing nor dance and with the exception of Mufassah, the other actors were mediocre. I sat next to an older couple who had traveled several hours just to see the show and I felt sorry for them that their time and money was wasted and I'm not kidding.The opening scene of the animals walking through the audience was the only impressive part but it went south from there. It seemed like a training ground for actors-in-training to practice their craft. Don't believe me, see for yourself.

    Wednesday, 25th Jun 2014 by Lyndsay banks

This was the best show I have ever seen it was absolutely mesmerising, the hairs on my neck stood on end with the beautiful vocals, especially the young simba. Utterly brilliant. A must see xx

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 8)