The Lion King Reviews - Lyceum Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyceum Theatre

Lyceum Theatre
21 Wellington Street
London
London
WC2E 7RQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street/Wellington Street and follow the road 200 metres. The theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 16th June 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 3rd December 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: The Lion King is recommended for ages 6 and up. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted into the theatre. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied by an adult and may not sit on their own within the auditorium. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.
Important Info: PLEASE NOTE: strobe lighting is used several times during the performance. 
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 2.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 103 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I after put a review about this musical which I saw on the 31st march 2017 I forgot to said as I ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 6th Feb 2014 by Olivia saw it with her school

The lion king was the most amazing production i have ever seen the singing was brill the dancing was ace and the acting was just amazing in would really recommend to go and see it with your family! really amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Saturday, 11th Jan 2014 by caron bryant

on 15th January 2014 I will be taking my grandson to this show it will be my 5th time as I like to take one of my 11 grandchildren at a time so I can spoil them a little I have 6 more visits to go and pray this show is still running when they are old enough. The children already know the storey so its easy for them to follow and the singing makes my hairs stand on end its fantastic. Its amazing how you end up looking at the stage and see just animals not people I go to a lot of west end musicals and this has to be the most spectacular of them all

    Wednesday, 20th Nov 2013 by Cliff and Pam

Our kids bought us tickets to this show for our 20th Anniversary and what a show it was. We were blown away by the costumes, the effects, the superb music and watching most of the cast walk past us to enter the stage. The story is true to the Disney film and the hard working cast wore some fabulous costumes so if you only visit London once to see one show, make it this one.

    Thursday, 7th Nov 2013 by Verona

This was my first time seeing the show(5/11/13) - I have always loved the movie.

The costumes, lighting and staging were breath taking. one of my favourite songs did not go so well; in 'I just can't wait to be king' young Simba and Nalla were singing out of tune.

The second half more than made up for it though, it was absolutely amazing and incredible.

    Saturday, 24th Aug 2013 by Kamlesh Patel

Came from Mississippi to visit london, highlight was lion king we watched with out friend, thoroughly recommend, stage lighting and special effects fantastic, will see again in 2014, when next in london

    Monday, 12th Aug 2013 by Anne Hickey

Went to see this show in Dublin in August. A treat from son Patrick, Angela, Tom, Padraig and Clare who live in Cork. We all loved it sooo much. Quite spectacular - the sets. costumes, singing, dancing, quite brilliant - we had a wonderful day out.

    Monday, 1st Jul 2013 by Franki Stenhouse

I loved this show the singing was great the costumes were spectacular. I loved how at the start of the show the animals came walking down the rows. I wish I could see it again !!

    Tuesday, 25th Jun 2013 by Nicky

Totally unbelievable, I was there with friends and my gorgeous niece and we all thought it was great, fantastic, loved it sooo much that I am looking to go again.

    Sunday, 16th Jun 2013 by Cat

Has to be a 5, the show was fantastic! Amazing atmosphere. The thing that I liked most was the chap in the stall on the left facing the stage playing his bongos and bits with a massive smile on his face. Obviously passionate about his work. Can't wait to go back to the Lyceum to watch another show!

    Thursday, 13th Jun 2013 by Jackie

What can I say? It was absolutely stunning. We loved every second of it.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 4)