The Lion King Reviews - Lyceum Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyceum Theatre

Lyceum Theatre
21 Wellington Street
London
London
WC2E 7RQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street/Wellington Street and follow the road 200 metres. The theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 27th September 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 26th February 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: The Lion King is recommended for ages 6 and up. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted into the theatre. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied by an adult and may not sit on their own within the auditorium. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.
Important Info: PLEASE NOTE: strobe lighting is used several times during the performance. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted. Children over 3 will be admitted, but they must be able to sit in their own seat quietly throughout the performance. If they become restless, they may be asked to leave the auditorium.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 2.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 99 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Splendid display..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 24th Aug 2013 by Kamlesh Patel

Came from Mississippi to visit london, highlight was lion king we watched with out friend, thoroughly recommend, stage lighting and special effects fantastic, will see again in 2014, when next in london

    Monday, 12th Aug 2013 by Anne Hickey

Went to see this show in Dublin in August. A treat from son Patrick, Angela, Tom, Padraig and Clare who live in Cork. We all loved it sooo much. Quite spectacular - the sets. costumes, singing, dancing, quite brilliant - we had a wonderful day out.

    Monday, 1st Jul 2013 by Franki Stenhouse

I loved this show the singing was great the costumes were spectacular. I loved how at the start of the show the animals came walking down the rows. I wish I could see it again !!

    Tuesday, 25th Jun 2013 by Nicky

Totally unbelievable, I was there with friends and my gorgeous niece and we all thought it was great, fantastic, loved it sooo much that I am looking to go again.

    Sunday, 16th Jun 2013 by Cat

Has to be a 5, the show was fantastic! Amazing atmosphere. The thing that I liked most was the chap in the stall on the left facing the stage playing his bongos and bits with a massive smile on his face. Obviously passionate about his work. Can't wait to go back to the Lyceum to watch another show!

    Thursday, 13th Jun 2013 by Jackie

What can I say? It was absolutely stunning. We loved every second of it.

    Monday, 20th May 2013 by Amber A

I really wanted to see this when it came to Manchester as I am from Yorkshire but unfortunately did not get the chance so my husband booked a weekend away in London for my birthday and I can say it was an amazing gift. The production, the cast and costumes all were amazing. Really enjoyable evening. Do go watch it if you have not been.

    Thursday, 25th Apr 2013 by Molly

The most exhilarating show ever, a fantastic production with quality performers and music, a must see.

    Saturday, 13th Apr 2013 by K lee

Took my 2 daughter on wed night, we all loved it.

    Sunday, 7th Apr 2013 by Jodie/Sorda

Saw it yesterday with my family and cousin, and it was outstandingly incredible.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 7)