The Lion King Reviews - Lyceum Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyceum Theatre

Lyceum Theatre
21 Wellington Street
London
London
WC2E 7RQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street/Wellington Street and follow the road 200 metres. The theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 27th September 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 26th February 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: The Lion King is recommended for ages 6 and up. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted into the theatre. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied by an adult and may not sit on their own within the auditorium. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.
Important Info: PLEASE NOTE: strobe lighting is used several times during the performance. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted. Children over 3 will be admitted, but they must be able to sit in their own seat quietly throughout the performance. If they become restless, they may be asked to leave the auditorium.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 2.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 99 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Splendid display..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 7th Apr 2013 by Laura

It was amazing!!!!!!!!!!! I have seen it before with my family but this time I went with my school, and I would go see for a third time!!!!!!! the costumes are so colourful apart from the bad people's costumes. IT WAS OUTSTANDING!!!

    Friday, 22nd Mar 2013 by Lilly

Absolutely amazing! I came to see it with my school it was fantastic! I would go and see it again. The props, costumes, characters! Everything about it was just amazing! I would recommend it to anyone!

    Saturday, 16th Mar 2013 by Nigel crew

It was outstanding. went to see it with my wife for a treat for her. but I was even amazed by it.very good and recommend anyone to watch it.

    Thursday, 14th Mar 2013 by saltash .net student

One of the best shows I have ever seen. All well played even when a technical glitch came up they all sayed in role AMAZING.

    Thursday, 28th Feb 2013 by GLENIS

My sister took me for a birthday treat,what a treat this was.Enjoyed every bit of it would thoroughly recommend it.

    Monday, 25th Feb 2013 by Egg

Oh dear, what a let down...singing by the youngsters was appalling, no power from the boy and both of them horribly out of tune. Is the cast now complacent? The 3 hyenas gabbled their way through the dialogue and songs without any care to diction, seeming to be having their own private party.The audience around us looked bored.

I can think of better ways to spend your money.

    Sunday, 17th Feb 2013 by CALIFGIRL

I took my 6 year old son today who is obsessed with the Lion King. He knew the dialogue off by heart and was so engrossed in the show and got upset when it finished. I think the cast were awesome. The person playing Rafikki had a fantastic powerful voice. Would highly recommend the show.

    Saturday, 9th Feb 2013 by Lynn

Was taken by my daughter as a birthday present and had an amaziing time. The show was brilliant. . . would recommend it to anyone . .it was wonderful!! Willl remember it forever-the cast were superb. Enjoyed every minute. Thank you Jade for an amazing day. x x

    Saturday, 2nd Feb 2013 by Thelma

Got the tickets for our 38th anniversary, and loved every moment

    Wednesday, 30th Jan 2013 by Lauren

Absolutely brilliant, ive seen blood brothers, dirty dancing, the wizard of oz and les mis, and nothing compares to the fantastic imagination and creation of the show. It is truely inspirational and has you on the edge of your seat. Even if you think you wont like it, you will! even if you are abit of a boring get!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 5)