The Lion King Reviews - Lyceum Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyceum Theatre

Lyceum Theatre
21 Wellington Street
London
London
WC2E 7RQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street/Wellington Street and follow the road 200 metres. The theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 16th June 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 3rd December 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: The Lion King is recommended for ages 6 and up. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted into the theatre. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied by an adult and may not sit on their own within the auditorium. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.
Important Info: PLEASE NOTE: strobe lighting is used several times during the performance. 
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 2.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 103 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I after put a review about this musical which I saw on the 31st march 2017 I forgot to said as I ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Monday, 20th May 2013 by Amber A

I really wanted to see this when it came to Manchester as I am from Yorkshire but unfortunately did not get the chance so my husband booked a weekend away in London for my birthday and I can say it was an amazing gift. The production, the cast and costumes all were amazing. Really enjoyable evening. Do go watch it if you have not been.

    Thursday, 25th Apr 2013 by Molly

The most exhilarating show ever, a fantastic production with quality performers and music, a must see.

    Saturday, 13th Apr 2013 by K lee

Took my 2 daughter on wed night, we all loved it.

    Sunday, 7th Apr 2013 by Jodie/Sorda

Saw it yesterday with my family and cousin, and it was outstandingly incredible.

    Sunday, 7th Apr 2013 by Laura

It was amazing!!!!!!!!!!! I have seen it before with my family but this time I went with my school, and I would go see for a third time!!!!!!! the costumes are so colourful apart from the bad people's costumes. IT WAS OUTSTANDING!!!

    Friday, 22nd Mar 2013 by Lilly

Absolutely amazing! I came to see it with my school it was fantastic! I would go and see it again. The props, costumes, characters! Everything about it was just amazing! I would recommend it to anyone!

    Saturday, 16th Mar 2013 by Nigel crew

It was outstanding. went to see it with my wife for a treat for her. but I was even amazed by it.very good and recommend anyone to watch it.

    Thursday, 14th Mar 2013 by saltash .net student

One of the best shows I have ever seen. All well played even when a technical glitch came up they all sayed in role AMAZING.

    Thursday, 28th Feb 2013 by GLENIS

My sister took me for a birthday treat,what a treat this was.Enjoyed every bit of it would thoroughly recommend it.

    Monday, 25th Feb 2013 by Egg

Oh dear, what a let down...singing by the youngsters was appalling, no power from the boy and both of them horribly out of tune. Is the cast now complacent? The 3 hyenas gabbled their way through the dialogue and songs without any care to diction, seeming to be having their own private party.The audience around us looked bored.

I can think of better ways to spend your money.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 2)