The Lion King Reviews - Lyceum Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyceum Theatre

Lyceum Theatre
21 Wellington Street
London
London
WC2E 7RQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street/Wellington Street and follow the road 200 metres. The theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 25th April 2017
Booking Until: Saturday, 30th September 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: The Lion King is recommended for ages 6 and up. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted into the theatre. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied by an adult and may not sit on their own within the auditorium. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.
Important Info: PLEASE NOTE: strobe lighting is used several times during the performance. 
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 2.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 103 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I after put a review about this musical which I saw on the 31st march 2017 I forgot to said as I ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 16th Nov 2012 by Maureen

Best show I've seen. I could watch it over and over. I would definitely recommend it.

    Thursday, 15th Nov 2012 by Petros

The show on the 14th was wonderful, first time to this show will want to return.Many thanks to all very memorable.

    Wednesday, 31st Oct 2012 by cjkfish

Amazing .......... One of the best shows I have ever seen.

I was a little unsure at first thinking I was going to see a childrens show, but it captivated me from the opening scene.

Stunning colours, familiar music, wonderful performers and outstanding props. Definately a must see!

    Friday, 26th Oct 2012 by Holly

I am 11 and I went. I thought I wouldn't like it if I'm honest but it was a truley magical performance worth all the money. Loved every bit! The costumes were just too great.

    Friday, 26th Oct 2012 by Marissa Lemos

what a amazing show great dancing great singing and great costumes too and just a fun night out and i enjoyed it thoroughly.

    Sunday, 14th Oct 2012 by Gary

Went to see the show with my wife and niece and we enjoyed the show so much, everything was first class from the costumes,singing/dancing and even the lighting all made this a tremendous experience

    Tuesday, 2nd Oct 2012 by Sarah collins

Fantastic show, amazing costumes, wonderful singing and incredible dancing. An all out winner

    Sunday, 30th Sep 2012 by D C Jones

My first time at a theatre, money well spent, production unable to fault, very enjoyable evening.

    Sunday, 30th Sep 2012 by Kirsty W

This show was the first show i'd seen in Theatre, and I'd be very surprised if any other could beat this! I was overwhelmed by the whole show, crying pretty much from start to finish just through amazement at the whole thing!

The cast, costumes, backdrops were amazing, breathtaking... A show that I will definitely be recommending to everyone, and a show i would happily go to see again!

    Thursday, 27th Sep 2012 by Mrs Georgina Leigh

Brilliant Show.

My husband & I wish to thank staff for their help with the wheelchair he uses.They were all such a great help & very kind.

We were at yesterdays matinee & were dubious about it all but shall always look to see what goes on at your theatre in future.

Many Thanks again.

Regards

Georgina Leigh

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 8)