The Lion King Reviews - Lyceum Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyceum Theatre

Lyceum Theatre
21 Wellington Street
London
London
WC2E 7RQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street/Wellington Street and follow the road 200 metres. The theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Wednesday, 28th September 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 26th February 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: The Lion King is recommended for ages 6 and up. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted into the theatre. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied by an adult and may not sit on their own within the auditorium. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.
Important Info: PLEASE NOTE: strobe lighting is used several times during the performance. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted. Children over 3 will be admitted, but they must be able to sit in their own seat quietly throughout the performance. If they become restless, they may be asked to leave the auditorium.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 2.30pm and 7.30pm
Sun: 2.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 99 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Splendid display..."

Reviews Sort by
    Friday, 26th Oct 2012 by Marissa Lemos

what a amazing show great dancing great singing and great costumes too and just a fun night out and i enjoyed it thoroughly.

    Sunday, 14th Oct 2012 by Gary

Went to see the show with my wife and niece and we enjoyed the show so much, everything was first class from the costumes,singing/dancing and even the lighting all made this a tremendous experience

    Tuesday, 2nd Oct 2012 by Sarah collins

Fantastic show, amazing costumes, wonderful singing and incredible dancing. An all out winner

    Sunday, 30th Sep 2012 by D C Jones

My first time at a theatre, money well spent, production unable to fault, very enjoyable evening.

    Sunday, 30th Sep 2012 by Kirsty W

This show was the first show i'd seen in Theatre, and I'd be very surprised if any other could beat this! I was overwhelmed by the whole show, crying pretty much from start to finish just through amazement at the whole thing!

The cast, costumes, backdrops were amazing, breathtaking... A show that I will definitely be recommending to everyone, and a show i would happily go to see again!

    Thursday, 27th Sep 2012 by Mrs Georgina Leigh

Brilliant Show.

My husband & I wish to thank staff for their help with the wheelchair he uses.They were all such a great help & very kind.

We were at yesterdays matinee & were dubious about it all but shall always look to see what goes on at your theatre in future.

Many Thanks again.

Regards

Georgina Leigh

    Sunday, 16th Sep 2012 by Ian Bladen

Excellent show...fantastic/outstanding cast....theatre is absolutely amazing ...first time at any West End show and what a brilliant choice. Would highly reccomend.

    Thursday, 6th Sep 2012 by Mary

The brilliant introduction was completely spoilt by the ushers constantly racing up and down the stairs shining torches at people who were taking photos.When I complained they were impeding my view and I was missing so much of the presentation, I was told that it was their job to protect the copyright.What about my enjoyment as someone who had paid a lot of money to see the show?As this was the most important part of the show, with amazing scenes, I felt really angry and it completely overshadowed the rest of the performance, having missed the opening scenes.

    Friday, 31st Aug 2012 by Martin

I enjoyed this show. Very creative and Great effects, I was never bored though this show always things going on, top show I'd recommend it to anybody. Only downside is there wasn't much leg room in theatre over then that was excellent and great fun.

    Sunday, 26th Aug 2012 by rita zammit

On the 17 th of August 2012 i was in London for a holiday from Malta and i came to see the Lion King . I enjoyed every minute of it . When you see all the actors so brilliant and giving more than 100% it was amazing. Once in a life time you have to attend a musical especially i recommend the Lion King .

Keep it up and good luck for the future .

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 1)