The Lion King Reviews - Lyceum Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyceum Theatre

Lyceum Theatre
21 Wellington Street
London
London
WC2E 7RQ

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(5mins) Go right on Long Acre; turn right into Bow Street/Wellington Street and follow the road 200 metres. The theatre is on your right.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 25th July 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 4th February 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes
Age Restriction: The Lion King is recommended for ages 6 and up. Children under the age of 3 will not be admitted into the theatre. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied by an adult and may not sit on their own within the auditorium. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.
Important Info: PLEASE NOTE: strobe lighting is used several times during the performance. 
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 104 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I HAVE WAITED 20 YEARS TO SEE THIS SHOW,IT WAS THE BEST THING I I HAVE EVER SEEN & DONE.
Reviews Sort by
    Thursday, 27th Sep 2012 by Mrs Georgina Leigh

Brilliant Show.

My husband & I wish to thank staff for their help with the wheelchair he uses.They were all such a great help & very kind.

We were at yesterdays matinee & were dubious about it all but shall always look to see what goes on at your theatre in future.

Many Thanks again.

Regards

Georgina Leigh

    Sunday, 16th Sep 2012 by Ian Bladen

Excellent show...fantastic/outstanding cast....theatre is absolutely amazing ...first time at any West End show and what a brilliant choice. Would highly reccomend.

    Thursday, 6th Sep 2012 by Mary

The brilliant introduction was completely spoilt by the ushers constantly racing up and down the stairs shining torches at people who were taking photos.When I complained they were impeding my view and I was missing so much of the presentation, I was told that it was their job to protect the copyright.What about my enjoyment as someone who had paid a lot of money to see the show?As this was the most important part of the show, with amazing scenes, I felt really angry and it completely overshadowed the rest of the performance, having missed the opening scenes.

    Friday, 31st Aug 2012 by Martin

I enjoyed this show. Very creative and Great effects, I was never bored though this show always things going on, top show I'd recommend it to anybody. Only downside is there wasn't much leg room in theatre over then that was excellent and great fun.

    Sunday, 26th Aug 2012 by rita zammit

On the 17 th of August 2012 i was in London for a holiday from Malta and i came to see the Lion King . I enjoyed every minute of it . When you see all the actors so brilliant and giving more than 100% it was amazing. Once in a life time you have to attend a musical especially i recommend the Lion King .

Keep it up and good luck for the future .

    Sunday, 19th Aug 2012 by Nathan Hall

OMG!!!! The Lion King was Fantastic!!!! The Sets were awsome. The cast was great. Recommended for kids of all ages .This is no kids show,this for everyone.It was one of the best nights i've ever had in my life.

    Saturday, 11th Aug 2012 by Sue Mason

Wow, have just come back from a fantastic show....I am almost speechless, which is a first..........the theatre was spectacular and the staff were great so helpful especially as my little girl is in wheelchair xxxxx I can't recommend it enough......

    Sunday, 8th Jul 2012 by caitlin m

Went on wednesday night ( 4/7/2012 ) absolutely fantastic been trying to find out who played scar ever since as i think he was george aspreys understudy he did a great performance well done to every one though :) i am hoping to go again.

    Thursday, 14th Jun 2012 by David georgeson

Went to see this on the jubilee weekend. I must say it was the highlight of the weekend. Stunning costumes and make up, fantastic music and an absolutely awesome atmosphere. It truly is a spectacle to behold. If you never go to see another musical again you must see this one. Well worth the money.

    Monday, 21st May 2012 by chris huntley

I had waited a long time to see this, and I certainly wasn't disappointed! It was pure Africa-the sounds, the colour and the amazing voices- it was just wonderful! Thankyou to everyone involved, from the players right throught to the lighting etc- a sheer joy!!!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 8)