The Scottsboro Boys Reviews - Garrick Theatre

Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Garrick Theatre

Garrick Theatre
2 Charing Cross Road
London
London
WC2H 0HH

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Follow Charing Cross Road parallel to Leicester Square until you reach the theatre on your left.

Show Information
Booking From: Saturday, 21st February 2015
Booking Until: Saturday, 21st February 2015
Running Time: 1 hour 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 12+
Important Info: There is no interval. There is a small pillar between seats E16 & E17, this pillar does not restrict your view.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 6 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "The show was excellent the theatre very uncomfortable the seating in row B of the dress circle ha..."

Reviews Sort by
    Saturday, 31st Jan 2015 by Ian Kelcey

The show was excellent the theatre very uncomfortable the seating in row B of the dress circle has little or no legroom and the seats are uncomfortable, this detracted from the show

    Thursday, 15th Jan 2015 by J H

This was simply the best thing I have seen on the stage for a long time. It made me cry, laugh and fully understand the true story on what happened to the 9 Scottboros boys. I went with my friend for my birthday. I met some the cast after the matinee show on 14 January and thank them for their wonderful performance's. The singing, dancing and acting was brilliant and I was so happy that I went on to see the show on my birthday. Once again may I thank the cast and everyone else involved with the show a big thank you. well done.

    Friday, 12th Dec 2014 by Ade Alade

It was amazing. I came into the show knackered after a long day at college but was simply just impossible to have a nap whilst the show was going on. Every part of me was engaged from the moment the stage opened up till the curtains closed.

    Friday, 17th Oct 2014 by June Hall

When my friend said she had booked this show I googled it and due to the content thought I was in for a couple of hours of doom and gloom. Was I mistaken. The cast were absolutely wonderful singers and dancers and the pathos of what they had to endure shone through. A wonderful show.

    Wednesday, 15th Oct 2014 by Lucy

Really enjoyed this musical, very funny in parts and heartbreaking in others. Loads of energy and feel good songs as well as moving and thought provoking ones. Would definitely go again, without doubt! My only complaint is towards the end it gets a bit heavy going and feels a teeny bit dragged out, but it is totally worth it!

    Wednesday, 8th Oct 2014 by John Groves

Lovely music, superbly performed by the orchestra. The problem with this show is the Book: it creaks along untheatrically, and seems at odds with the musical numbers. If I had seen this show in a Fringe theatre, I should have probably have enjoyed it much more: it seems too intimate for a West End Theatre like the Garrick. BEWARE: The view from seats in the Grand/Upper Circle that are not central is very poor - some of the stage is hidden from view!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 5 + 2)