The Wizard Of Oz Reviews - London Palladium

Post Review
Venue Information
London Palladium

London Palladium
8 Argyll Street

Seating Plan


(2mins) Exit 8 from the tube goes out onto Argyll Street (opposite the large Topshop). The theatre is 100 metres down the road.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 7th February 2011
Booking Until: Sunday, 2nd September 2012
Matinees: Wednesday and Saturday at 2:30pm, Sunday at 3pm
Evenings: Tuesday at 7pm, Wednesday to Saturday 7:30pm. From the 21st February Tuesday performances start at 7.30pm
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 and over. Contains occasional distressing scenes for very young children.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 36 review(s)


Latest Review: "Spectacular special effects, especially when the Tornado hit. Well done to the production team an..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 26th Aug 2012 by A.Day

Spectacular special effects, especially when the Tornado hit. Well done to the production team and cast for a brilliant show.

Have seen it twice. Granddaughter loved it.

    Thursday, 23rd Aug 2012 by Jane Ryan

Excellent show, an great 53rd birthday treat with my beautiful daughter Christy. Thank you

    Wednesday, 8th Aug 2012 by ann newton

What a fantastic show. My sister and i had great seats, which i only booked last week, we thought the special affects were superb and thoroughly enjoyed the performance on tues 7th Aug.

    Friday, 20th Jul 2012 by mary.hassan

Fantastic, im booking again and am bringing my grandaughter.

    Sunday, 15th Jul 2012 by tina

Brilliant... But why finish this Sept... Will it go elsewhere :-(

    Sunday, 8th Jul 2012 by Tina

Took my 14 year old daughter last night, she was not really looking forward to it but she loved it.The whole show was wonderful, especially the cyclone.

    Sunday, 17th Jun 2012 by Craig Marsden

This being only the second proper musical I've seen - the other being The Sound Of Music at the Edinburgh Playhouse - I did not really know what to expect. All that said, I was absolutely blown away with this show. Amazing cast and fabulous sets.

    Monday, 4th Jun 2012 by Tina wheater

The show was brilliant really enjoyed it would go se it again any time.

    Saturday, 19th May 2012 by anne flowers

Fabulous show i recommend it.

    Wednesday, 9th May 2012 by Wendy Karran

Absolutely brilliant,My granddaughter & I a little disappointed that Russell Grant wasn't in it the night we went, but a wonderfull show all round. Acting wonderfull & would love to see it again. Congratulations all involved.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 3)