The Wizard Of Oz Reviews - London Palladium

Post Review
Venue Information
London Palladium

London Palladium
8 Argyll Street

Seating Plan


(2mins) Exit 8 from the tube goes out onto Argyll Street (opposite the large Topshop). The theatre is 100 metres down the road.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 7th February 2011
Booking Until: Sunday, 2nd September 2012
Matinees: Wednesday and Saturday at 2:30pm, Sunday at 3pm
Evenings: Tuesday at 7pm, Wednesday to Saturday 7:30pm. From the 21st February Tuesday performances start at 7.30pm
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 and over. Contains occasional distressing scenes for very young children.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 36 review(s)


Latest Review: "Spectacular special effects, especially when the Tornado hit. Well done to the production team an..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 25th Apr 2012 by allan beck

Went with my wife and one of our grandsons it was fantastic a big round of applause to all in volved

    Wednesday, 11th Apr 2012 by Maureen Brady

Fabulous Show. Brilliant effects and wonderful performances from all concerned. Well done.

    Thursday, 8th Mar 2012 by Pam Pike

WOW!! Excellent re-telling of a timeless classic and if the set designers/special effect guys don't win an award then there's no justice in this world.

    Monday, 27th Feb 2012 by Georgina

Just great !!!! I loved it.

    Wednesday, 15th Feb 2012 by Cliona Kehoe

Amazing show. As this is my all time favourite kids films i was chuffed when my hubby booked this as a surprise birthday present for me. The whole cast were brilliant, but i did have a little soft spot for the tin man :-) Well done to everyone involved.... You made my night thank you xxx


    Friday, 3rd Feb 2012 by linda baldry

Took my 9yr old autistic foster son last Saturday. I can only say that he enjoyed it more than anyone else in the London paladium that afternoon. His face said it all. Amazing production would go see it again if i could. best show ever, sticks sooooooooooooo close to the film  - its timeless, well done everyone.

    Monday, 23rd Jan 2012 by Kirsty

January-2012, came to London with my two daughters 4 and 8 and husband for birthday weekend.  The show was amazing and captivating!  I thought Danielle sang beautifully and made an excellent Dorothy.  Micheal Crawford made an exceptional Wizard and Professor!  The Scarecrow, Tinman and Lion played the part to Perfection. The Wicked Witch was unforgettable.  This show is a must go and see, enjoy the magic with your children, marvel at the set and the production, be spoilt by the talent that makes up  the cast, thank you would like to come again soon.x     

    Monday, 16th Jan 2012 by Sandra Mc

I came to see the show in sept 11, it was so brilliant I just had to bring my 4 grandchildren ages 8, 5, 4 and 3 . The second time round was even better again a week has passed since i've seen the wizard Oz and I'm ready to see it again. Go and see this it's one of the best theatre performances ive' seen. The kids also loved it x 

    Monday, 26th Dec 2011 by Gindi

Great fun, really entertaining.

    Monday, 12th Dec 2011 by garry woodhouse

Spectacular worth every penny brilliant.       

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 9)