The Wizard Of Oz Reviews - London Palladium

Post Review
Venue Information
London Palladium

London Palladium
8 Argyll Street
London
London
W1F 7TF

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(2mins) Exit 8 from the tube goes out onto Argyll Street (opposite the large Topshop). The theatre is 100 metres down the road.

Show Information
Booking From: Monday, 7th February 2011
Booking Until: Sunday, 2nd September 2012
Matinees: Wednesday and Saturday at 2:30pm, Sunday at 3pm
Evenings: Tuesday at 7pm, Wednesday to Saturday 7:30pm. From the 21st February Tuesday performances start at 7.30pm
Running Time: 2 hours 45 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 5 and over. Contains occasional distressing scenes for very young children.
Show Status: production_closed
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 36 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Spectacular special effects, especially when the Tornado hit. Well done to the production team an..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 11th Dec 2011 by Paul E

Excellent show. Was a bit apprehensive about booking after reading some of the reviews but need'nt have been as it was excellent through and through. Five of us went (ages 9 through to 52 - yes, i WAS the oldest!) and we ALL enjoyed it. Sets were amazing as were ALL actors/actresses/dogs! Only small "grumble" was it was a little slow to "get going" - but even that was only the first 10 mins. Go and see - you WON'T be disappointed.

    Tuesday, 6th Dec 2011 by owey

Fantastic!! The whole cast were brilliant. Toto was very good. Big thumbs up, would go and see again. Michael and Danielle were fantastic when appearing on the front steps to sign autographs and have photgraphs taken. Well done to everyone

    Sunday, 4th Dec 2011 by Elaine Orwin

REALLY  DISSAPOINTED.THEATRE HALF EMPTY. SHOW NOT WORTH PALLADIUM. 

    Sunday, 20th Nov 2011 by Maria Martin

Really really really great show.  It was like watching a pop-up book version of the story. Magical.

    Saturday, 19th Nov 2011 by wombat

Absolutely awesome and amazing and mind blowing, danielle was truly wonderful! i would see over and over again! special effects stunning.

    Wednesday, 9th Nov 2011 by Gayle

Absolutely amazing! the special effects were beyond anything i imagined! The whole cast were fabulous especially the wicked witch who was so believeable and hats off to Sofie playing Dorothy! Would recommend to all age groups and would not hesitate to go and see it again!

    Monday, 17th Oct 2011 by yvonne

What can i say absolutely amazing,from start to finish, would definately love to go again. The cast were brilliant star of the show definately got to be ToTo.

    Monday, 17th Oct 2011 by Vivienne Hopperton-Dunlop

We took our 2 Daughters to see Wizard of Oz and they absolutly loved it, so did we!!!

Fantastic cast, my favourite, Micheal Crawford, he reminds me so much of my Dad who died 3 years ago, thank you Michael for the lovely memories x

    Saturday, 24th Sep 2011 by Karen Stuchbury

To be honest, we weren't really looking forward to this, it was more for our two 12 year old girls but we were all captivated.  The production was astounding and breath taking especially the twister. The cast all showed enthusiasm throughout as if it were the first night and put their all into providing a truly magical evening.  We are already planning our next trip.  Thank you to all xx

    Saturday, 13th Aug 2011 by PETER OWENS

Absolutely skin tinglingly brilliant the whole show had both of my children capulated from the stormy twisters to a snow covered audience it met every expectation and more - the cast and script was true to the original movie and did not disappoint- Want to go again.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 7 + 6)