Thriller Live Reviews - Lyric Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyric Theatre

Lyric Theatre
29 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 7ES

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along the side where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 6th December 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 1st October 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8 and over.
Important Info: Contains constant use of flashing LED screen and some strobe lighting.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 4pm and 8pm
Sun: 3.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 105 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Just come back from seeing Thriller Live (3/12/16) didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 4th Dec 2016 by Jim & Anne

Just come back from seeing Thriller Live (3/12/16) didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised at what had been done , the result was brilliant & the audience reaction proved that it was worth the money as there was singing , dancing & a general good time had by all and that WAS only the audience . Well done to all involved I can heartily recommend it

    Wednesday, 16th Nov 2016 by Patricia

My friend and I attended Matinee Performance on Saturday 12th November and what a cracker of a show it was. Singing, dancing and costumes were awesome and the lighting and set was superb. From start to finish we enjoyed every second of this entertaining delightful performance. Couldn't sit still and, unfortunately, stood up and had the usher"flash his torch" at us to sit down. In order to save others this embarrassment, when announcement at beginning about switching off phones etc., could it also be directed at the audience that you will be allowed to join in the end but please refrain, if you can!!!, from dancing prior to this. Thank you. Formidable show.

    Sunday, 28th Aug 2016 by chris anne

The show was fantastic , my girls aged 8 & 9 loved it , we went on the hottest day of the year , the dancers were pooring with sweat , but never once did they look like they were tired , (we sat in front row seats ). the singers were awesome , i highly recommend this show , and i dont normally bother writing reviews but i just felt this show needed recommending .

    Friday, 12th Aug 2016 by Happy

Excellent show, covered a lot of MJ's songs.

    Tuesday, 21st Jun 2016 by Ken Morgan.

WOW. What a wonderful show. Loved every minute of it. Bouncing from start to finish. I felt exhaughsted just watching all the dance routines. The young Michael Jackson was amazing. Would like to see the show again, and would recommend it to everyone.

    Saturday, 23rd Apr 2016 by Yorkie

Amazing show with fantastic dancers and singers !!!! My daughter and I love west end shows and have been to lots , this is one of the best shows for talent and enjoyment. We saw the bad reviews before we went but now after seeing the show think either there must be a complete change in cast or others don't know a great show when they see one. Please don't be put off by the negative reviews as this honestly is an amazing show .

    Friday, 22nd Apr 2016 by Elizabeth

Loved the show fab costumes and dancing and singing hit the mark. Well worth seeing

    Monday, 28th Mar 2016 by Claire

Slightly disappointed with this show, no storyline, cant compare to the other London shows, very expensive for what it was. Would not recommend I'm afraid, unless the tickets were 20 quid max

    Monday, 14th Mar 2016 by HighStandards

I was looking forward to finally seeing this, so was EXTREMELY disappointed at how astonishingly bad it was!

No story... That would've been okay, if the singing, dancing, costumes etc were superlative. They weren't.

We were presented with mediocre singers and pound shop costumes. This is to be expected if you're imitating clowns like Justin Timberlake, it's not acceptable for paying tribute to one of the greatest entertainers who ever lived.

On the night, we were subjected to the cruise ship style singing of Brittany Woodrow and the cringingly awful Alex Buchanan version of 'She's Out Of My Life'. I cannot describe how sub par it was. How ON EARTH can you charge money for THAT??

Michael was a dancer, a singer, a songwriter, a musician and an entertainer. He did all of these things to a higher level than ANY of these people.

He was also a perfectionist. He'd be disappointed.

    Saturday, 6th Feb 2016 by kazlanky

We have 2 boys who are huge Michael Jackson fans so were obviously really excited to see this show for their birthday treat in Jan 2016. When the show started with 4 'singers' (not MJ) we were not phased, as assumed there would be a little build up before he came on. We were wrong! 95% of the show is just other people, including a lady, singing MJ songs? Occasionally the man playing MJ came on, danced a bit, mimed a bit (extremely badly) and clearly had no idea what the lyrics were to most the songs he was dancing to and kept covering his mouth with his hand?? he only briefly sang at the end of the show. We assumed this was all he had managed to learn so far? dont get me wrong, the 4 singer's sang brilliantly, but in one song we didn't even notice the man playing MJ was on stage! He was just milling around at the back of the stage seemingly unaware everyone had come to see HIM. Overall we were very disappointed.The show has no real storyline and a bizarre setup, the guy playing MJ dances like him.....but that's where it ends. We were left confused and a feeling a bit ripped off.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 9 + 3)