Thriller Live Reviews - Lyric Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyric Theatre

Lyric Theatre
29 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 7ES

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along the side where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Thursday, 19th October 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 30th September 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8 and over.
Important Info: Contains constant use of flashing LED screen and some strobe lighting.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 4pm and 8pm
Sun: 3.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 115 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Forget the negative criticism - this show is AWESOME. Now he's gone its easy to forget how amazin..."

Reviews Sort by
    Wednesday, 20th Sep 2017 by Jonathan Wilks

Forget the negative criticism - this show is AWESOME. Now he's gone its easy to forget how amazing MJ was and how unbelievable his range of songs is. I saw him live about 5 times (2 tours) and this is the next best thing - it takes you back it really does, and the dancing is something else - particularly the girls in the show and the 'main MJ' who does Billie Jean excellently - HIGHLY recommended - Ill be going back again and again, JW

    Tuesday, 12th Sep 2017 by honour

i love the kid who played mj when he was a child he was great, i thought there were to many other entertainers singing mj which to focus off the mj impersonator he only came out to perform once for the first half. the female dancers and singers did not give me the mj feels but the second half got better and the mj impersonator came out more, he danced great it was amazing. i would say less dancers and focus more on the kid who played mj in the early years and jackson 5 and definitely more of the mj impersonator. but overall i enjoyed it

    Friday, 8th Sep 2017 by Roho

I love this show have seen It three times,I particularly love the voice of the singer call Alex Ko. He sang a numbers of songs which included she's out of my life and dirty Diana. Beautiful voice and he shines out of all the others singers. He also sounds very much like the King of Pop himself . Michael would be proud of him

The show was Thrilling!!

    Monday, 24th Jul 2017 by Gay Hepworth

Read some of the reviews before going last weekend so was open minded, gosh what a brilliant show, whoever did not enjoy this must be mad, seen lots of shows including, Motown the Musical, Mama Mia and even the man himself at the Wembley Bad tour in 88, loved loved loved it, if considering going, do so, it's a celebration of his music from Jackson Five to his last music, and the dancing, wow!

    Tuesday, 13th Jun 2017 by Gloria Smart

I have been to see many shows in the West End and this was my favourite !!

Loved the high energy of the amazing dancers. They gave it 150% and the singers were also amazing . I was in the stalls row BB which is second row from the front in the stalls and could find no fault with the costumes, dancing and singing. The star of the show was truly Michael Jackson for me. Organising my next trip down from Scotland for October. Please don't change a thing !!

    Wednesday, 22nd Mar 2017 by Chi

Disappointing. Not Broadway quality at all. Dancers were not in sync with each other, poor quality of choreography. There were 5 people singing MJs songs - not including little Michael Jackson who was decent. Music was great, as Jackson was a premier entertainer. Not sure he would have given his approval of this production. Not worth the money paid.

    Sunday, 12th Mar 2017 by Jane

Fantastic, i loved the show, All singing and dancing pure entertainment. Highly recommended and would definitely go and see it again.

    Thursday, 2nd Mar 2017 by Enid

Enjoyed the show but could not see the upper part of the stage (stairs) as this was obscured by the curtain being too low. I was in the Grand Circle in row B on Sunday 27th February. Otherwise the singing and dancing were good.

    Monday, 23rd Jan 2017 by Jasper

Given that this was Michael Jackson I was expecting a good show - I mean he has such a catalogue of "Hits" that I was not expecting parts of the show to be taken up with songs I had never heard of! And there were a few!

The singing was "Ok" in places - although they did not select the right guy to sing "She's out of my life" - the woman would have done a better job actually!

The dancing was reflective of an aerobic course! Pretty average...

As for "MJ" himself - well clearly he was not a singer as it was all badly lip synched - and while he was done up to look like him and had good dancing skill - he only featured in a few of the songs.

I have seen a few other shows like "We will rock you", "Close to you" and "Beautiful" - all of which were worth what I paid for them - this one was worth £20 tops.

I did not come out of the theatre with that "wow" feeling at al!

This could have been done so much better - Not one I will be recommending to anyone else...

    Wednesday, 14th Dec 2016 by GR

Being a massive MJ fan, this show was an Absolute waste of money and a complete insult to the legend, MJ! Bunch of idiots on stage, the worst dancers seen ever! Absolute TOSH!. What a joke of a show!

At one point it seemed like a group of girls were doing an aerobics class - NOBODY including the men could dance!

Lyric Theatre seriously needs a massive surgery to its decor and seats were.... complete trash for the money we paid!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 1 + 5)