Thriller Live Reviews - Lyric Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyric Theatre

Lyric Theatre
29 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 7ES

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along the side where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 25th July 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 1st April 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8 and over.
Important Info: Contains constant use of flashing LED screen and some strobe lighting.
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 111 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "I have been to see many shows in the West End and this was my favourite !!Loved the high e..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 21st Jun 2016 by Ken Morgan.

WOW. What a wonderful show. Loved every minute of it. Bouncing from start to finish. I felt exhaughsted just watching all the dance routines. The young Michael Jackson was amazing. Would like to see the show again, and would recommend it to everyone.

    Saturday, 23rd Apr 2016 by Yorkie

Amazing show with fantastic dancers and singers !!!! My daughter and I love west end shows and have been to lots , this is one of the best shows for talent and enjoyment. We saw the bad reviews before we went but now after seeing the show think either there must be a complete change in cast or others don't know a great show when they see one. Please don't be put off by the negative reviews as this honestly is an amazing show .

    Friday, 22nd Apr 2016 by Elizabeth

Loved the show fab costumes and dancing and singing hit the mark. Well worth seeing

    Monday, 28th Mar 2016 by Claire

Slightly disappointed with this show, no storyline, cant compare to the other London shows, very expensive for what it was. Would not recommend I'm afraid, unless the tickets were 20 quid max

    Monday, 14th Mar 2016 by HighStandards

I was looking forward to finally seeing this, so was EXTREMELY disappointed at how astonishingly bad it was!

No story... That would've been okay, if the singing, dancing, costumes etc were superlative. They weren't.

We were presented with mediocre singers and pound shop costumes. This is to be expected if you're imitating clowns like Justin Timberlake, it's not acceptable for paying tribute to one of the greatest entertainers who ever lived.

On the night, we were subjected to the cruise ship style singing of Brittany Woodrow and the cringingly awful Alex Buchanan version of 'She's Out Of My Life'. I cannot describe how sub par it was. How ON EARTH can you charge money for THAT??

Michael was a dancer, a singer, a songwriter, a musician and an entertainer. He did all of these things to a higher level than ANY of these people.

He was also a perfectionist. He'd be disappointed.

    Saturday, 6th Feb 2016 by kazlanky

We have 2 boys who are huge Michael Jackson fans so were obviously really excited to see this show for their birthday treat in Jan 2016. When the show started with 4 'singers' (not MJ) we were not phased, as assumed there would be a little build up before he came on. We were wrong! 95% of the show is just other people, including a lady, singing MJ songs? Occasionally the man playing MJ came on, danced a bit, mimed a bit (extremely badly) and clearly had no idea what the lyrics were to most the songs he was dancing to and kept covering his mouth with his hand?? he only briefly sang at the end of the show. We assumed this was all he had managed to learn so far? dont get me wrong, the 4 singer's sang brilliantly, but in one song we didn't even notice the man playing MJ was on stage! He was just milling around at the back of the stage seemingly unaware everyone had come to see HIM. Overall we were very disappointed.The show has no real storyline and a bizarre setup, the guy playing MJ dances like him.....but that's where it ends. We were left confused and a feeling a bit ripped off.

    Wednesday, 30th Dec 2015 by Linda

This a must see show. It was absolutely fantastic & the singing & dancing was non stop entertainment throughout. I cannot express what a brilliant show it was & so professional. If anyone attends this show & doesn't rave about it I would be amazed. The singing was brilliant & we loved every minute of it.

    Sunday, 13th Dec 2015 by Angela

My daughter took me to see this show last night, 12th December. We had a lovely meal in London before the show, really looking forward to it. I am sorry to say that it appears to be a very low budget show with very high price tickets. My daughter paid £60 for each ticket!! My 13 year old grandson could have put on a better show at his school! A disgrace to the name of the great Michael Jackson!! I agree with another review, he would be turning in his grave! What a shame.

    Wednesday, 2nd Dec 2015 by sarah allen

this show is amazing. have just booked again to see it on the 23rd January as a Christmas present for my daughters boyfriend and my husband. Am very excited to see the show again a fabulous day out it will be. would highly recommend this show to anyone who hasn't seen it.a great tribute to mr mj himself and his family .

    Wednesday, 4th Nov 2015 by darren

took my 12you last December and have just notice its says 8 and over but I would love to take my girlfriend and her 2yo and 10 month sold to this

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 8 + 9)