Thriller Live Reviews - Lyric Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyric Theatre

Lyric Theatre
29 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 7ES

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along the side where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 18th August 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 1st April 2018
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8 and over.
Important Info: Contains constant use of flashing LED screen and some strobe lighting.
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 112 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Read some of the reviews before going last weekend so was open minded, gosh what a brilliant show..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 12th Oct 2014 by Xavier

Saw the show last night. Absolutely amazing! I didn't know what to expect but the whole thing just blew my mind. Fantastic vocals and I mean incredible! And fabulous dancers. It is a must- see show. If you don't feel sky high after this show there is something wrong with you! Lol btw you don't have to be a hardcore MJ fan at all to see this show!

    Thursday, 25th Sep 2014 by D Hammond

We are both in our 60's & whether you are an ardent fan of Jackson's music or not this show just pulsates from start to finish.The dancing was superb, the singing excellent particularly the lead lady & the band magnificent. A wonderful epitaph to the wonderful genius "MJ" The cast worked so hard & deserve so much credit for what can only be described as a truly magical performance. Thank you

    Tuesday, 23rd Sep 2014 by Debbie Bryan

Loved every second of this vibrant and brilliant show. The dancers were incredible with such enduring energy and enthusiasm. The singers were amazing and the Michael Jackson look-a-likes were like watching the real thing. I was transported back to the wonderful world of the Jackson 5 and reminded of the utter genius of the man himself. Go see it and have a ball!!

    Tuesday, 26th Aug 2014 by Alison

Saw the 4pm show on Saturday 23rd August. Had read a mixture of good and not so good reviews so didn't know what to expect. Thought it was very good: the singers and dancers were all great and put on a real 'hi energy' show. We enjoyed the show a lot.

    Sunday, 24th Aug 2014 by DGH

I'm a 63 yr old man, went to see Thriller Live with my Wife and 2 Grandsons....it was GREAT and we will go again.......

    Sunday, 10th Aug 2014 by Lynne Berridge

I saw this show last year week before Christmas with my son when I visited him. Excellent show & could not stop jigging around in my seat. Only wished they sang BEN..

    Tuesday, 8th Jul 2014 by Michelle

Absolutley fantastic evening of entertainment.

Dancers were exceptional, singers were fantastic.

Best show I have been to in years.

    Monday, 30th Jun 2014 by deborah ann baker

I,M REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS SHOW BECAUSE I,VE BEEN A FAN OF MICHAEL JACKSON SINCE I WAS YOUNG. THIS SHOW WILL MEAN A LOT TO ME, ESPECIALLY AS ITS MY 53RD BIRTHDAY ON 4TH JULY.

    Wednesday, 25th Jun 2014 by Joyrydr

The best part of the show was the Michael Jackson impersonator. His dress, mannerisms and dance moves were spot on!

    Monday, 16th Jun 2014 by Jan

Brilliant show from start to finish. Took me back to my youth and all those nights dancing to MJ!! Superb dancing & fab singers - don't know what those with less than favourable reviews were watching! Great night out - you will not be disappointed.

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 3)