Thriller Live Reviews - Lyric Theatre

Check Availability
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyric Theatre

Lyric Theatre
29 Shaftesbury Avenue

Seating Plan


(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along the side where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Tuesday, 25th October 2016
Booking Until: Sunday, 1st October 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8 and over.
Important Info: Contains constant use of flashing LED screen and some strobe lighting.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 4pm and 8pm
Sun: 3.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 103 review(s)


Latest Review: "The show was fantastic , my girls aged 8 & 9 loved it , we went on the hottest day of the year , ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Sunday, 9th Mar 2014 by Ellebee

Really enjoyable show. Sang along happily, only criticism was that I didn't really appreciate the female MJ singer, it was just not quite right!

    Tuesday, 4th Mar 2014 by sharon

Fantastic, real feel good show. The cast were amazing as were the band. and jacko...well, what can I say, the next best thing. The only downside is how busy the area is, every restaraunt within a mile is jam packed so if you want to eat, do it early or outside the area. Kids will love it if they liked michael and love the music. Great choreography. Loved it...

    Saturday, 1st Mar 2014 by collin lumsden

Went to see thriller live at the liric on 28 Feb 2014

It was very very good, at first I didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised at the energy and dedication of the dancers and singers. They went from the Motown days ABC - I want you back ext through the disco then moved through all his hits. It was a stunning tribute to MJ and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good night out. WELL WORTH IT

    Friday, 14th Feb 2014 by Lucia Braithwaite

Does anyone know the name of the star who played Michael Jackson as an adult at the Lyric Thursday 13th February 2014. I think his dancing, moves, and voice is simply stunning. He was my very favourite in the show, but having bought the programme I cannot see his name listed. STUNNING SHOW!!!

Would love to know, regards Lucia

    Monday, 27th Jan 2014 by Phil

Fantastic show best night ever

    Sunday, 26th Jan 2014 by Jan

Disappointed with a show I was so looking forward to as a Michael Jackson fan since the Jackson 5. I found the show very disjointed. A woman taking centre stage singing MJ's songs and at one stage three people all singing one of his hits together was weird especially when a MJ look a like was standing there. The dancing was bad, apart from the moonwalking and the acrobatic moves of a few of the cast, the dancers looked like they were just going through the motions, no enthusiasm and definately not the right type of dancing. They really should have used street dancers like divercity. The best part of the show was when they had a Michael Jackson look a like taking centre stage, which is what I thought it was all about. When they divided the audience into two sides and had us waving our arms in the air I thought I was at a pantomime. I can appreciate that they will not find someone who looks, sings and moves like MJ, but they should have had a street dancer dressed like Jackson either miming or had singers to the side not taking up centre stage. I would not recommend this show. I was tempted to leave in the interval but did stay to the end hoping it would improve.

    Tuesday, 21st Jan 2014 by Yasmin

Just brilliant. One of the best shows I have seen. Good dancing, singing, music and atmosphere. Just brilliant cast. I have been to see this show 3 times , planning my next one already. Will go to watch this show again and again. Didn't want the show to end . What a fantastic show in the memory of Michael Jackson. Well done to all involved in producing this show. Keep it going!

    Sunday, 12th Jan 2014 by Nikki

Great show !! We had lots of fun .. Amazing dancing

    Thursday, 9th Jan 2014 by Jane from Hampshire

Very disappointed with the show. The dancing was poor, what you would expect to see at a holiday camp. Can't get my head around there being 4 Michael Jackons and one of them a woman. I've seen better shows in fact at Butlins. Such a shame as they did not do Michael Jackson or his songs justice!

    Wednesday, 8th Jan 2014 by Claire

Terrible, terrible, terrible, terrible! I was so disappointed when i saw this show. I am a huge fan of Micheal Jackson and his music and they couldn't have let him down anymore than they did. The dancing was weak and the cast so small there was no impact. I was a great amiture show but definately not professional and not worth the money or time. Sorry to write this as i never write reviews but feel so disappointed!!

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 2 + 5)