Thriller Live Reviews - Lyric Theatre

Check Availability
Date:
When:
Quantity:
Post Review
Featured Video
Venue Information
Lyric Theatre

Lyric Theatre
29 Shaftesbury Avenue
London
London
W1D 7ES

Seating Plan

Directions

Directions
(3mins) Take Shaftesbury Avenue along the side where the famous illuminated signs are. The theatre will be on your left about 100 metres along.

Show Information
Booking From: Friday, 24th February 2017
Booking Until: Sunday, 1st October 2017
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restriction: Suitable for ages 8 and over.
Important Info: Contains constant use of flashing LED screen and some strobe lighting.
Show Schedule
Tue: 7.30pm
Wed: 7.30pm
Thu: 7.30pm
Fri: 7.30pm
Sat: 4pm and 8pm
Sun: 3.30pm and 7.30pm
Review Summary
Average Rating: 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 107 review(s)

image

Latest Review: "Given that this was Michael Jackson I was expecting a good show - I mean he has such a catalogue ..."

Reviews Sort by
    Tuesday, 21st Jan 2014 by Yasmin

Just brilliant. One of the best shows I have seen. Good dancing, singing, music and atmosphere. Just brilliant cast. I have been to see this show 3 times , planning my next one already. Will go to watch this show again and again. Didn't want the show to end . What a fantastic show in the memory of Michael Jackson. Well done to all involved in producing this show. Keep it going!

    Sunday, 12th Jan 2014 by Nikki

Great show !! We had lots of fun .. Amazing dancing

    Thursday, 9th Jan 2014 by Jane from Hampshire

Very disappointed with the show. The dancing was poor, what you would expect to see at a holiday camp. Can't get my head around there being 4 Michael Jackons and one of them a woman. I've seen better shows in fact at Butlins. Such a shame as they did not do Michael Jackson or his songs justice!

    Wednesday, 8th Jan 2014 by Claire

Terrible, terrible, terrible, terrible! I was so disappointed when i saw this show. I am a huge fan of Micheal Jackson and his music and they couldn't have let him down anymore than they did. The dancing was weak and the cast so small there was no impact. I was a great amiture show but definately not professional and not worth the money or time. Sorry to write this as i never write reviews but feel so disappointed!!

    Tuesday, 10th Dec 2013 by Pedro

Right-I don't normally write reviews but I was originally put off going to see this show due to some rather critical reviews about the quality of the production,the fact that it had different people playing MJ etc.Anyway we eventually took the plunge for my daughters 16th birthday so thats 2 adults and 2 kids aged 16 and 12.What a pleasant surprise-a really great show.If you like MJ or that type of music you'll love it.Don't go expecting Les Miserables but waht you wll get is a high energy show which is designed to showcase the music and dancing of MJ (and the Jacksons).The cast are brilliant -all of them-the main singers are all extremely talented and the dancers are superb.The main singers have more talent in their little fingers than the whole of the XFactor finalists.The fact that they have different people singing different MJ songs is in fact a plus point and stops the whole thing turning into a tribute act type show.Special mention to the only white guy playing MJ who has a spectacularly good voice.The energy the whole cast brought to the show was infectious and they thoroughly deserbed the ovation they got.Bottom line-I'd go again tomorrow.QWe all came out with big smiles and buzzing.Hope this helps if you're undecided-I really don't know what some of the negative reviewrer were expecting or if indeed they saw the same show as us.

    Monday, 9th Dec 2013 by Mick G

Brilliant show, loved it all, singing, dancing and the live band were fantastic. We went to the Sunday matinee with our two daughters 12 & 15 and they thought it was great. Will definitely go again and would recommend to everyone.

    Monday, 2nd Dec 2013 by Tiziana

JUST BRILLIANT!!! THE LIVE MUSIC WAS FANTASTIC, SINGING AND DANCING SPECTACULAR.

THE GUY WHO DANCED AS MICHEAL LOOKED LIKE THE REAL ONE...AMAZING!!!

I WILL DEFENITELY GO AGAIN!

THEY MADE US STANDING UP AND DANCING AND SINGING WITH THEM!!!

I HAD A GREAT TIME!!!

    Thursday, 21st Nov 2013 by shirley critchett

Best show I have ever seen, I have actually been twice. BRILLIANT!!!!

    Saturday, 26th Oct 2013 by Vic Chappelle

Don't miss this.

    Saturday, 28th Sep 2013 by Total

Really enjoyed the show the singing and dancing was amazing One small complaint was a little bit too loud. Excellent Saturday matinee. My two granddaughters aged 13 and seven really enjoyed it as well

Add Your Own Review

Your Name: Displayed on site

Your Email: Private

Your Score:

Your Review

Answer this simple question : (What is 3 + 4)